Rider for horses in Guanacaste, Costa Rica

  • Enregistré comme favori 1180 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live off the beaten path in Guanacaste, CR. Where we live is still dirt roads. We live between two of the best surfing beaches in the country, Playa Avellanas and Playa Negra, both less than 2km away. So if you surf or want to learn its the perfect place.

    I am looking for:

    An experienced horse person. An experienced rider would be ideal, I have young horses I am starting right now and someone who can help with that would be great but I can also start those on my own. Looking for someone who could ride 3-4 horses a day or more the days I am away who has a secure and quiet seat and is confident to problem solve with horses and has enough experience to do so, as right now I'm doing it all myself. You woudl be riding 3- 5 year olds, and also helping to retrain some sales horses. Someone with experience with groundwork and natural horsemanship is very helpful also.

    Work is noramlly Monday- Friday 730-1230 or 8-1 with the rest of the day off as well as weekends. You can explore the country on your weekends off. There is a bicycle for your use.

    You will find very few perfect horses in my barn, most are young or sales horses that I train, so if you are only accostomed to lesson horses or older horses you may not have the experience I need.

    If you have experience giving lessons thats great but not necessary.

    We live in the country, it is not a city life with lots to do, basically beaches and small town.

    A couple would be fine, if the partner has some experience building simple things, or doesn't mind doing chores in the barn like mucking out and filling waters and raking etc.

    License is a plus.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We all speak English and Spanish in the home, I am Canadian by birth but was raised here in CR, so if learning Spanish is on the list we are all fluent as well as my home and farm staff are all Costa Rican. We live in a rural setting, but on the beach, its 200 metres away. We don't live in a party town, it's pretty quiet.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have 22 horses. We breed and train and give lessons.

    Help can be in one of two areas: horses: grooming, tacking up, turning out, bathing, setting jumps, harrowing ring, occasionally flatting if you are an experienced enough rider.

    Partner can help with mucking out or if have experiecne with wood working.

    It's important that you be outgoing. My staff mostly speak Spanish and they love having work aways here and trying to speak English and helping with Spanish but find it hard if someone is very shy or closed off. Someone with a good sense of humor a always smiling is a big plus for getting along with staff especially if you don't speak the language. We are in the countryside so there isn't night life close or bars, you'd have to be ok with beach outings etc. You can defintly make the most of it, I've had llots of helpers make friends at the beach and go out with them but we dont have a very "happening" place.

    You have your own apartment and get a food allowance at the end of every week.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have your own small house on the farm. It has two beds, a bathroom, and kitchen. You have wifi, water, etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Surfing is really big here, so if you surf or want to take it up, its a great place.
    The beach is 300 metres away, so you can spend plenty of time there.
    You can take the bus to just about anywhere in the country if you want to take days off and go exploring.

    Because you live beside me with my two small daughters, I prefer workaways who are not going to be going out late and coming back in the middle of the night, or playing loud music late etc.

    There is a bicycle that you can use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes,

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 147698856525

Feedback (2)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help us on an organic family farm while surrounding yourself with nature in Savegre de Aguierre, Costa Rica
Join us at our hostel in Uvita, Costa Rica