Help a family start a new food forest project in wonderful Palmela near Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 370 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    30  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four. Lucia the mom, 47, is a environmental advisor. Henrique, myself, a retired 70 years old multi professional, from musician to business ceo, and Lucas and Gui, our two sons, 13 and 11. We have recently moved to the country near Lisbon, to a 1/2 hectare little farm with a wood house, adjacent to a small town very well served with transports, where we are currently going through the very first steps of implementing a project on a more sustainable way of life, including raising the most of our own food, in a bio/permaculture way and trying to transform a barren land into what we would like to be a food forest. We are located in Pinhal Novo, 40 km from Lisbon, in Setubal peninsula, with easy access to the beach, a small mountain or the capital, Lisbon, being served by train and bus on a 40 mn trip. After a few months suspension of our workaway experience due to the Covid situation, we are now ready to restart due to the apparent calm down of the numbers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer the oportunity to help in a newborn project of living with a different aproach than that of the majority of european families, and therefore, learning as we do, on a day by day basis. From a bare ground to a sustainable food forest, this is our ambition for the years to come. Sharing of experiences and pleasant talk is also part of the program, as we are great talkers (daddy) and listeners (mommy).

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need general help on maintenance, wood construction and gardening, pet (two dogs and 3 cats), and animal care (chickens/ducks/geese), for a few hours a day, with no particular skills needed but gardening and bio/permaculture knowledge preferred as we are novices with little to almost no practical knowledge. Permaculture design and planning would certainly be a plus. Having a respiratory chronic disease (COPD), a more intense labour is totally forbidden in my condition thus the need of help. The opportunity to discover the day to day small labours that this living option requires. Because of a few projects in line, electrical installation knowledge is very welcomed as well as wood cabin building and maintenance, wood exterior maintenance and painting (sun and water protection).
    For the moment, our principal job is the maintenance of the outside of our wooden home, as the glazing that was first applied was not the ideal, so we have to scrape it out and replace it with the new good one. This involves a lot of sanding and painting sometimes in a scaffolding.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Portugais: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in a well equipped confortable motorhome on the grounds, with double bed plus two bunks, kitchen (you can cook for yourself), fridge, shower, etc that will provide the always necessary privacy for your spare time. We will provide breakfast and lunch, dinner and any other meals being on your own or upon agreeing previously (you can cook in the motorhome) while we are not holidays. When we leave you will of course stay in the house.
    IF YOU ARE NOT A CITIZEN OF A E.U. COUNTRY, YOU SHOULD CARRY YOUR OWN TRAVEL INSURANCE UPON YOUR ARRIVAL. IF YOU ARE FROM ONE OF THE E.U. COUNTRIES YOU SHOULD CARRY YOUR HEALTH CARD. Due to the covid situation, coming from abroad you must have made a covid test in the 72 hours preceeding your arrival at the border.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Portugal is a friendly and very safe country, with easy going people. There will be plenty of time for you to see the country around us, including the marvelous nature reserve of Serra de Arrábida, where mediterranean vegetation is still as it was in old times, a mountain bordering the sea with it's secluded french riviera like beaches, Palmela and Setubal, and the Troia peninsula, with kms of pristine atlantic seawater and almost 50 kms of untouched beaches. Also, Lisbon is 40 mn by train or bus so visiting is easy.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    WE live in small farm with plenty of space and possibility for outside electricity connection, water and wifi.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)


















N° de référence hôte : 147113141773