Aidez-nous avec quelques travaux de rénovation et profitez de l'ambiance décontractée de Raglan, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 51 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.05.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have specific tasks only, sorry, so not general help. Best with two or three working as a team.

    We are both world travellers who have settled in Raglan, a wonderful North Island west-coast town with a laid-back lifestyle, fantastic locally-roasted coffee, some of New Zealand's best surfing, and a great creative community.

    We are both authors, and D is also an aspiring artist, while B is a graphic designer and web wrangler.

    We are interested in meeting people from around the world who enjoy a mix of creative work and a healthy lifestyle.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Raglan is one of the many amazing places to visit in New Zealand. Rugged west-coast beaches, some of NZ's best surfing, plus excellent jogging and mountain-biking tracks and mountain climbs. There are great cafes, restaurants, pubs and clubs, plus a strong traveller and backpacker community.

    You will have no trouble meeting people from all around the world, plus experiencing much of NZ's friendly and laidback lifestyle in a creative setting. Artists, craftspeople, yogis, chefs, teachers and ecologists, to name a few, are just a few minutes away. That is, when they're not catching a wave!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The work we have would only suit two or three people working as a team.

    At the moment were are renovating two main areas. The first is our main house, which needs minor but detailed repairs, mostly sanding back, skilful carpentry and high-quality painting. Would only suit people with good experience.

    The second is our Art Studio, which sounds grand but at the moment is a large workshop. We have installed two sets of French Doors. Both need some sanding back. One needs high-quality painting and the other needs high-quality varnishing. Plus repairing, sanding, preparing and painting an entry door. Plus the whole workshop needs exterior painting on three walls. Again, would only suit people with good experience.

    By "good experience" we are looking for people who can approach the projects efficiently and without needing lots of instruction or help, although we are always available to discuss best approach to the tasks.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A self-contained apartment, with your own access, living room, kitchenette, bedroom, shower and toilet. No smoking or parties permitted onsite. Garden and sea views. 5-minute walk to daily fresh fish and a cafe/bar/restaurant. 4-minute drive or 12-minute walk to town centre. Free wi-fi (up to reasonable limits).

    Suggested arrangement is free accommodation and wi-fi in the apartment in exchange for 3 hours work per day, 5 days per week.

    We have not offered meals as we know many people have food preferences. Plus there is everything from organic produce to sushi to home bakeries to a top-quality butchery in town, plus the superb daily fresh fish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Chill, work, relax, eat, surf, cycle, repeat. And all the fun things of an active life are available to hire in town if you don't have your own. Including surfboards, wetsuits, kayaks and bikes. Or go on a fishing cruise or dinner cruise.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours/day. 5 days/week (food not provided)


N° de référence hôte : 146848822383