1 / 4

Help mom wheelchair user with looking after kids and home and become a part of our family in Bad Salzdetfurth, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 47 fois
  • Activité récente: 24 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Mom of two teenagers (female 17/ male 14) and wheelchair user. We as family love to know about other cultures and to meet different people. We traveled the world pretty much until unfortunatelly I became problems with my mobility. I still have lots of plans and want to have fun with my loved ones even if I have to use the wheelchair.

    UPDATE: After two times in a rehabilitation clinic I don't nee the wheelchair 24/7 anymore. I am able to walk short distances sometimes with help, sometimes by myself. But I still not able to walk long distances or to make activities that require physical effort.

    As part of my rehabilitation program I should go swimming twice to three times a week and need help with this also at least two times a week.

    Our house is an old house and we also need help with the garden and to renew some rooms with some small projects.

    We live in a small village 35 minutes away from Hannover. Our house is on the mountains near the Harz with an amazing view and lots of nature around.

    VERY IMPORTANT!!!!
    Unfortunatelly I am not able to make a sponsor visa. I am really sorry for that but it is really not possible. Thanks for undestanding.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach you a lot about living in Germany because I first came here as Au-Pair. There are a lot of small beautiful towns to visit and cultural activities we can do together.

    As I am not independent enough you will come to know different aspects of life in Germany

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need some help with grocery shopping, going to doctor or physical therapy appointments or pick up the children because I am not able to drive. Driving license is required. Our car is available for free also for your private usage.

    If you are a handyman we also need help to renew our house. So every help is welcome.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to learn and practice more italian and I am also open to learn new languages. We all speak spanish, english and german. The children undestand french but are not fluent. We are all open to comunicate in this languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    One room Flat in the house with separate entrance, kitchen and bath. The apartment is fully furnished. Tv and Internet available.

    We can host more than one person.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our village is connected to the train system for longer trips like Berlin or Munich. In your free time is possible to go the Harz and practise different sports like mountain biking in summer or go skiing in winter, visit Hildesheim or Hannover. We also have a caravan and you are welcome to use it as well.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can arrange a small office in your flat. Good internet is available for work and Zoom meetings.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Parking available for caravans

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum - Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

N° de référence hôte : 146816885546

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Gardening and handicrafts in Bremen, the charming north German city, Germany
Join our lively, open-hearted eco community, near Cologne, Germany