Come and help look after rescue animals on the edge of Lake District, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 273 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    91.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Animal Lover wanted to help on the edge of the Lake District.
    I rescue animals from both the UK and Macedonia and need assistance walking, feeding and helping to care for them. It is essential that you are confident with dogs as some our very big and bouncy...we currently have 12 with us.....also 7 cats. Some have been very cruelly treated so can be a little nervous at first. There would also be very light housework. You would have your own double room and all meals etc would be provided.
    We are in beautiful countryside and the nearest city, Carlisle, is only 6 miles away....however there is no public transport. You do not need to drive for the help we need but you may wish to in order to explore the beautiful Lake District and surrounding area.
    This would be ideal for someone who wanted to climb or just explore the Lake District and Hadrian's Wall.
    I work as a lawyer so work away for long hours in the day so it is important you are happy in your own company.....with animals!! However my partner, Rachel, will be back and forth throughout the day so you will not be totally alone all of the day. We would consider couples.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Lake District is an area of outstanding national beauty in the UK and you could spend many hours discovering it's beauty, We are also very close to Hadrian's Wall and the ancient Roman Settlements of Vindolanda and Housesteads. Carlisle is also a beautiful, historic City.
    You could also practice your English whilst spending time in a friendly environment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The help involves feeding and walking the dogs, feeding the cats, chickens and the rabbit. I also need help keeping the kennels clean We have 12 dogs so a love of walking and dogs is essential. Light housework, loading, unloading dishwasher, hoovering and generally helping keep the kitchen clean. If we find a couple we would love some help with the garden!
    This is a very different experience from just caring for 1 or 2 dogs, due to the fact that they are rescued some of them have to be kennelled for both their own and the safety of the other dogs.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    Emglish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own double bedroom with TV and Wifi. I will provide the food and would hope that you would be happy to eat with us. We are a vegetarian family but I am happy to provide meat.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are looking for someone/couple who is happy to spend time with us and our animals. It is important that you are self sufficient as we work long hours during the week. However at weekends we would be happy to take you out with us to different places, walking, horse competitions etc.
    If you like climbing, walking this is the perfect spot.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.7)

Échange culturel: (3.0)

Communication: (3.0)








N° de référence hôte : 144915899266