Come and help us around our home and enjoy rural life in Osmets, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.02.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a small hamlet that is a good base to visit Tarbes, Pau, Toulouse, Bordeaux or even further afield. Skiing is an hour away at La Monge, or if you are a cyclist Tourmalet, Col d’ Aspin are all close. The accommodation is a self contained studio apartment, en suite bathroom, small kitchen etc.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This area is rural not the location if you are seeking city life. But markets, French food, wine, French classes, French conversation, choirs, tennis etc are all available.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have 12 hectares to maintain and a knee operation in the offing. Experience in strimming, Tractor driving, mowing, decorating’, general building help would be useful, but all these skills plus others can be taught.
    Dog walking will be required, 2 gryphon crosses and an old IW.

    You will need a current driving licence.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    See above for accommodation, meals are light breakfast, lunch and an evening meal together, you will have the facility to cook and eat separately if you wish.
    The site is non smoking.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Use of a Kangoo is available dépendant upon other demands, rail transport is close, airport is 35 minutes away. Be aware buses are non existant and taxis very expensive.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 143164913873