Help with some projects on our small farmstead in Wildomar, California, USA

Country

États-Unis

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 247 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1190

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I'm Tracy! My husband, Jim, and I are your hosts. My 23-year-old daughter and 21-year-old son live here as well. We have a small family farm (one acre/0.4 hectare) in Wildomar, CA where we have chickens, guineas, turkeys, ducks, and a pig. We are a smoke-free/drug-free home and try to live a healthy lifestyle. We are easygoing and have enjoyed fun and friendship with most of our guests.

    Jim is really into health and fitness. He works out at least 5 days a week and eats "clean." His interests are softball, gardening, investing, and health. Tracy loves camping, games, and puzzles. We prefer helpers who are self-motivated. We have a clear work list, but we're very flexible with how tasks are accomplished. We all have different eating styles here so everyone cooks their own meals.

    We are short-term hosts willing to host up to 2 weeks in most occasions, but once we meet and see that someone works well (meaning you are actually doing the 20-25 hours of help per week as agreed), we are happy to extend the time. We are not hosting teens at this time. We prefer our guests are 22 and up simply because a little life experience usually gives people time to develop good work habits, manners, awareness of taking care of their own stuff, and an increased capacity to consider others. We have been very pleased with our helpers so far! We are having a great time hosting!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are open to sharing all sorts of knowledge. Professional/Career, local sights, heath information, animal care, English language practice, etc. We have a list of places to consider visiting while you're in Southern California. We can tell you some of the other stays our guests have done before and after coming to us if you're interested in having multiple work away experiences while in the area. We are also open to showing our visitors some of our favorite places in the area although we only make time to accompany our visitors on 1-2 outings during a 2 week stay.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our helpers provide animal care for chickens, guinneas, turkeys, ducks, and pig. This includes feeding, watering, and raking pens. We need help restarting our garden with repairing our drip watering system, preparing the soil for planting, weeding, and building raised gardening beds.

    We have a project list to work from and are always open to our guests ideas as well. In the past some of our guests have built composting bins, repaired sprinklers, set up a drip system, weeded the garden, built a pig house, roofed our chicken pens, trimmed fruit trees, painted inside the house, built animal shelters, done landscaping, completed household chores and cooking, and more.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Yo aprendo español. Quisiera practicar español cada semana.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a large, one level home with a couple of spare rooms and a swimming pool in the back yard. Most of our visitors have said the home is a highlight because of its size and comfort. However, it is not extravagant. The bathroom is shared between 2 bedrooms so may be shared with another workaway helper.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Although we live in a rural area, it is close to a lot great places. Southern California's wine country (Temecula) is 15-20 minutes away, you can drive (or take a bus) to the beach or the mountains in about an hour. We live between San Diego, Los Angeles, and Palm Springs - each of those cities is about an hour drive. The closest shopping mall is 10-15 minutes away. As for nightlife, Temecula has some options, but San Diego or LA are not too far. It would be best if you had a car, but otherwise there is public transportation... However, the US doesn't have great public transportation especially in smaller cities and rural areas. Uber or Lyft would be next best. Also, if you'd like, we can take some outings together. We'd be happy to show you some of our favorite spots.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Plenty of space and bandwidth to work from home here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 141411364771