Écoprojet dans le nord est de l'Allemagne

  • Enregistré comme favori 461 fois
  • Activité récente: 6 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Dear Travellers!

    Our lovely place is located in a small, rural village in the north-east of Germany.
    We live here with 2 families (mid-thirties) and 2 children (3 & 7 yo). Also a cat is with us and soon some chicken.
    Martha, Sancho & Kjel live in a tiny house trailer, Wibke, Stefan & Karla in a little straw bale house.
    Some of us work freelancing in outside jobs sometimes.

    The place is 3.5ha, but we don't use all the land.

    Our organic Garden has a central role. It gives us food and we prepare weekly vegetable boxes.
    In fall we run a juice making-manufactory.

    Activities next to gardening and self sufficiency with food and energy is restoring an old brick building.
    If you are crafts person or technically interested, you will love our well equipped open workshops (wood, metal and electronics).
    Interesting things happen here, like inventing, building or fixing all kind of technical stuff and bringing people together in workshops or gatherings. Once a month we host a repair-cafe.

    Plant- and nature lovers can also feel very comfortable in the diverse gardens or in the orchard with many kinds of vegetables and fruits.

    We have a good relationship to many other people in our village and community-life in our area, that you could get to know at longer stays.

    There is beautiful nature around, such as a nature protection area, a small river, meadows, woods, sheep and horses and a lake to swim.

    *** current projects ***
    -help in the garden/greenhouses with weeding/planting/harvesting
    -we like to build a chicken stable on wheels

    We don't like to answer mass mails. So write something personal, what you are most interested in to see or to learn at our place ;-)

    Thanks for reading, have a lucky day & see you soon!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Depending on the duration of the stay you can experience a grounded live with many aspects of crafts, self sufficiency and rural live.
    You can have close contact to our family, nature, friends or other guests and we like to share all knowledge we have.

    We make energy with wind, sun and firewood.
    We have much experience in sustainable building, metalwork, carpentry, generating energy, farming, food preserving, networking, project management etc. we like to share.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Its good to have some self-organisation abilities and skills in some of our fields. Or at least willing to learn.
    Families and couples are welcome. But don't hesitate to contact us if you plan to come alone.

    As long its good for everybody, we like long therm stays more then short visits.

    Usually you can support us best with:

    -Gardening, weeding, preserving, drying
    -Everyday jobs, cooking, cleaning
    -Construction help & maintaining and improving the property
    -Juice making and apple harvest in fall
    -Childcare
    -supporting events like international workcamp, repair-cafe, ...

    We favor open minded guests with a healthy relation to drugs (incl. tobacco/alcohol), smartphone, shopping and conspiracy theories.

    We are open for suggestions or own beneficial projects, depending on the duration of your stay.

    For building and restoring we often use clay, straw, wood or (recycled) natural or long lasting materials wherever reasonable.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is possible in guestrooms, caravan, tent or own camper.

    We feel responsible to use our given resources wisely, so some living conditions are quite simple:

    -great solar-powered outdoor bathroom
    -big community kitchen for the input
    -outside compost toilet for the output
    -waste prevention/separation
    -in winter: heating with own firewood
    -Natural flow: in between anarchic and perfect organised

    We have a nice little sauna outside.

    Food is mostly vegetarian, almost all organic, simple but good.
    Vegetables and fruits almost all the year from our garden or around. We eat meat from time to time.
    If possible, we will have one meal a day all together.
    Breakfast and dinner you will have on your own or with other guests. We provide everything, except luxury goods

    Theres no possibility to spend money in the village. And yes, we have high speed Wifi :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Closest towns:
    Demmin (8 km, bicycle or bus)
    Rostock (80 km, bus from/to Demmin)
    Neubrandenburg (40 km, train)
    Greifswald (45 km, bus from/to Demmin)
    Stralsund (65 km, train)
    Berlin (170 km, train)

    Utzedel (4.5 km) and Sternfeld (6.5 km) are the next train stations.
    Easy to get there from Berlin almost every hour. From here you can get the directions to walk or we pick you up.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 13996692934a

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback









Help on our small organic family farm in Bavaria Germany
Help around the house while learning about our culture, people and language in Hirschfeld, Germany