Vegetarian chef or yoga teacher - come and support our healthy vision

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 86 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 67 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swiss/Palestinian/German family living in Hampshire, close to Farnham. We are 45 minutes by train from London and a 45 minute drive to the beaches in the south west of England. We live next to a nature reserve where you can walk for hours in forests and heaths.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Farnham is a lovely town with independent shops, restaurants and a river running through it. This is a bus ride away. we live on the edge of a nature reserve so if you enjoy peace and quiet, that's perfect, but if you want to explore the SW
    of England and London, there are plenty of trains and buses to get you around. We are a friendly, warm and happy family. We can help you practice your English, my husband and I are trained life coaches but can also help you define your career path or mentor you as you write a business plan ( we’ve worked in large and small corporates as well as being entrepreneurs). The help I need is quite light so if you wanted to study or work and just be around to help at specific times, that would also be fine.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are wanting to move towards a vegetarian/vegan diet and integrate yoga into our daily practice. It would be so helpful to find a workaway to help us on this journey. If you are a chef or a yoga teacher looking for somewhere to stay in the UK for at least a month, then think of us.
    The ask would be that you prepare food for the family 5 evenings a week and teach us some healthy vegan/vegetarian recipes and that you help around the house for an hour a day.
    If you're a yoga teacher, we'd like a daily yoga class, morning or evening and help around the house for an hour a day.

  • Langues parlées

    Arabe: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A bedroom with a comfortable sofa bed, reading chair and wardrobe. You will have your own bathroom and use of our bicycles.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a relaxed family. We love nature, love reading and hanging out. We like exploring too. The kitchen and living room are open plan and we don’t really watch tv. The kids love to play music (guitar, piano, drums) and we spend a lot of time outdoors. We usually nibble for breakfast and lunch but prepare and eat dinner together around 6pm. The weekends are usually quite unplanned and spontaneous.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours per day, 4-5 days per week



N° de référence hôte : 137584313774