Help us with our house and garden in Lot et Garonne, South West France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 264 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.04.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello - I am Ann and have moved to South West France, having lived here for 6 years now.
    I live in an old farm house with 7 acres off meadow. There is a pond, pigeonnier and barns.
    On going projects : vegetable garden, flower garden, and renovating the large roof space into more bedrooms.
    Chickens, ducks ,sheep and 2 lovely cats share the farm. I have also just started to keep bees - you would be welcome to help with the bees.
    It is always good to meet new people. Sharing work ,food and conversation.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have varied work - from chopping wood, making a garden area, building stone walls to make a terrace, erecting fencing, mowing grass and general outdoor activities.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Within our home, a large double bedroom and a large shared family bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a beautiful rural area, with many medieval bastide villages nearby.
    We have bikes and Wi-Fi available. Smoking ok as long as it is outside. We love food and wine and would enjoy introducing you to the local cuisine, at present we get most of our vegetables etc from our local market. We are aiming to grow as many fruits, vegetables and herbs as possible in the near future.
    Our nearest airport is Bergerac (1 hour away), there are many low cost flights available from the UK. We could pick you up from the airport.
    We would welcome people from any nationality and any age.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Kind dogs only - there are two friendly dogs here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4hrs a day or 5 hr adding to 20 hrs. a week















N° de référence hôte : 13747868414b