Help out with all sorts of projects on a biodynamic and organic farm in Skåne, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 52 fois
  • Activité récente: 19 juil. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello, we have a professional bio-dynamic and organic farm with all kind of vegetables and about 30 cows. We are positive people and enjoying the work and live on the farm very much. We speak Dutch, Swedish and English and little bit German. We have no children. The farm is partly based on community supported agriculture (CSA), so it means we have regularly activities with our members. We start the farm from nothing and because of that there is a lot to build up! During the summer we have students and young people from all over the world working on the farm and a few of them are living on our farm. In the evening we eat together with the people who live at the farm. We cook all food fresh with own vegetables and we eat also eggs, milk, and sometimes meat but we love to cook vegetarian food.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    On our farm is working people from 5 different countries and a lot of different languages.
    In the weekend you are free and can travel around in the area and visit interesting places and meet locals. Or join our workers to have fun together and see what they do during freetime.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We have place for different kind of people because we have so many different kind of work you can help out:

    Create new gardens around the farm and working in the garden and planting trees.
    Help with cleaning. Both inside buildings and outside, cars, tractors.
    Create a big art object on our farm
    Painting from a few buildings, the farm-shop. We use natural oil paint.
    Cooking 1 or more time a week (for 3-6 persons inclusive you).
    Picking berries and making jam, cut herbs and freeze them in small bags
    Basic technical reparations on the farm.

    On the farm there is always very much to see, do and experience.

    Depending on your talent and qualities we will find nice jobs to do for you.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    We have 1 big room in the basement of our house with 2 beds for WorkAwayers (2 double bed) and tables, sofa, own shower and kitchen and toilet. It is a basic standard because our house is quit old.
    It is also possible to live in a caravan on the farm if you like that better but there is no kitchen and no bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The landscape is very open with agricultural fields and nature. Not much forest. The nearest city is Kristianstad 15km with shops and culturel activities. The weather in the summer is very sunny, but not hot (15-25 degrees). Not so much rain. Often quit windy.
    The farm is very easy to reach by bus and train.
    We have a big international city Malmö on 1 hour driving. Forests and nature about 0,5 hour driving. The beach (east see) is about 20 minutes driving.
    WorkAwayers can loan our car and bicycle.

    We are used to live together with volunteers, trainees and international students. Normally we live with about 2-6 people, often young people, on the farm.

    Breakfast and lunch you make yourself, we provide you with food& drinks, and dinner we eat together from monday till friday. Weekends is freetime. But sometimes we do things together in the weekend like swimming, cooking, making BBQ.

    We strongly prefer no smokers.
    Children welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 132545912926

Feedback (9)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with gardening and housekeeping while exploring beautiful Lund, Sweden
Stay on our farm in the countryside in Lapland, northern Sweden