Découvrez la vie rurale à Paisiy, Veliko Tarnovo en Bulgarie et rejoignez-moi dans ma nouvelle aventure



Enregistré comme favori 219 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

  • Description


    I am an Israeli guy. At home in the Land of Milk & Honey I live in a small farm which I transformed into a big tropical garden, with the help of many volunteers who have come to help during the last few years. It is a wonderful place now and you are also welcome to visit me there, during winter months.
    I am, apparently, a person of beginnings and have just bought a farm in Bulgaria - the land of Banitsa and Yogurt, to start all over again.
    The farm is situated at the end of a small village in the hills of northern-central Bulgaria. It is a heavenly quiet and peaceful place in a virginal milieu which has not changed much since a hundred years, may be more.
    If you like nature, quietness, solitude and peaceful environment you will enjoy it, If not - it might not be the place for you.
    I bought the house furnished and my plan is to conserve it as it is, as much as possible.
    So, it may be a unique opportunity for you to stay in a traditional Bulgarian country house. Nevertheless the house, as common in the Bulgarian country side has no bathroom, no proper kitchen and the toilet is a latrine in the yard.
    So, first mission was to build a proper service and shower room, which is already done. Now I am into arranging a proper kitchen.
    I will need your help with this. The house also need new rendering and I think of redoing it with mud, the same method it was done originally.
    The yard has quite some fruit trees and berries, and I'm planning to plant many more. We will plant an organic vegetable garden and try to be as self-sufficient as possible, without becoming fanatic.
    I'd also like to get some animals to the farm: chickens, geese, a donkey, goats, may be a horse. If you have experience with farm animals - you may be my teacher.
    Further plans may be to create a deck, pergola, a biological pool, mud-built outside-oven, make a solar water-heating system and may arrange the stone barn to be the basis for a center for alternative way of life...

    If you feel attracted to this you are welcome to be a part of this adventure and join me to this pioneering journey for the time convenient to you, Preferably not less than one week.
    We will live together (you'll get your own room) and share the same conditions, challenges and food. I'm a good cook, but if you also like cooking I''ll be glad to taste your creations.
    i'm a very easy going person, non-conventional, cheerful, quiet and may be funny with the right partner. I get along well with different kind of personalities and expect to have here internally clean, positive, helpful and joyful people. As long as conditions are pristine as they are now, you can't be a too spoiled person.
    I hope it will be possible to install WI FI here, but if not we'll have to use cellular Internet, This is easy to get.

    I speak English and Spanish well. Also French and some Italian and am learning Bulgarian. Can already maintain a simple conversation with the locals and have become friends with the nice people in the village,
    Food will be mainly vegetarian, tasty, healthy and non-industrial as much as possible.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Get to know Bulgarian rural way of life. Explore physical culture of days past. Get to know local people, visit their homes and have a free cute translator...,😁
    Learn about alternative way of life and have an opportunity to meet themselves.

  • Aide


    Carpenters and welders strictly welcome...😚
    Cob building is going on as well...
    I expect some 5 hours help daily. Weekend you'll be free to hike, travel or rest.
    Work is not too hard and doesn't require special skills. Mostly good will and a passion to learn and experience. Still, you cannot be the type who is afraid of physical work. Any doubts or questions - please consult me.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hebrew: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Bulgarian: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    A small traditional Bulgarian room for you. Just like mine..(:
    The property is situated in a small and not well known village called Paisiy, north-east of Veliko Tarnovo. Silence here is almost audible..

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will be able to explore the area and discover the sights and tracks it offers. There are few small lakes nearby, and I heard about some waterfalls not far, but still haven't seen them.
    The city of Veliko Tarnovo, whic is not far, is a very beautiful one and it has many interesting sights, good and cheap restaurants, bars etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 131436727414