Teaching, gardening, building at a small nursery and school in Jinja, Uganda

Country

Ouganda

Enregistré comme favori 8 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Am Edward, a male Ugandan,musoga by tribe aged 43 years, Married to one wife in the names of Edith, We have seven biological children and taking care of others dependents in the community.Am a Teacher by professional ,Running a school, Isukwe village ,Namulesa parish , Mafubira town counci,l Jinja city North Constituency Busoga region one of the remote villages in the city, it was one of the villages which had no school hence children used to move long distance to schools which led to high school drop out,Defilement,Child labour..It is against that background that i sacrificed my land to begin a school. The school has been in existence for the last five years though in a limping state due to peasantry life of our parents. If we are given Chance to have volunteers, this will reduce illiteracy, ignorance, diseases, school dropout and general development of the school and community at large.
    We are a team of 12 members working together.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Bénévolat
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will learn our culture.
    They will interact with the community members.
    They will learn our culture dances.
    They will learn our language.
    They will learn our cultural wear.
    They will enjoy a new environment.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Teaching ,Gardening, Building and others are more important.

    Teaching : To help in improving literacy and numeracy in the school.
    Building: Since we are in a wooden structures, Building will improve on learning environment and beauty of the school.
    Gardening: It will improve on nutrition of the school.
    Computers: It will help the students, Teachers and the community to be Computer literate.
    Elderly companion: It can help the elderly parents to improve on their welfare.
    Art project: It will make the environment attractive to learners.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We will stay at the school and we will eat our local food and for those who are not comfortable with local food can facilitate them selves in the nearby restaurants like, source cafe, Delli, Two friends in Jinja Town which is 10 minutes drive from the school.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Touring Tourist sites like, Itanda falls ( Rafting and Kayaking), Source of the Nile, Bujagali falls ,Busowoko falls and Climbing Kagulu hill.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I Have access to wireless Internet (modem)

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    I have a space which can accommodate 10 campervans .

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cats and Dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week 2 days off


N° de référence hôte : 131273824918