Looking for a Cultural and Language Exchange with Spanish speaking lady and our family in Cotswolds, England

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 99 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 12 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with Ed (English), Erika (American) and daughter, Elfreda (6 years old).

    Come to know the rural life of England and help us to foster a Spanish speaking environment in our home. Erika speaks Spanish well and only speaks to daughter Elfreda in Spanish. We would like to invite someone to stay with us in exchange for sharing your culture and Spanish language with us.

    Good food, hot water, a comfortable bed, in exchange for a little help around the house, in the garden and with our daughter. You would ideally help with preparing meals and joining us for dinner during the week. You will have weekends free to travel and explore or you can join us in our weekend activities.

    We are in the middle of beautiful scenery and lovely villages. Chipping Norton is a 15 min walk. London is about 2 1/2 hours by bus/train, and Oxford or Stratford Upon Avon are 1 hour by bus.

    We can accommodate one lady. Please apply if you are at least 25 years old, you are energetic, cheerful, and enjoy being around children.

    -----------------

    Somos una familia con Ed (Ingles), Erika (Americana) e hija, Elfreda (de 3 años).

    Ven a conocer la vida rural de Inglaterra y ayudarnos a fomentar un ambiente hispano hablante en nuestra casa. Erika habla espanol bien y habla solamente en español con Elfreda. Quisieramos invitar alguien a quedar con nosotros a cambio de hablar con Erika y Elfreda en español.

    Buena comida, agua caliente, una cama comoda, a cambio de un poco de ayuda en la casa y el jardin. Tienes los fines de semanas libres para viajar y explorar.

    Estamos en medio del paisaje lindo y pueblos encantadores. Chipping Norton esta a 15 mins caminando. Londres esta a 2 horas en bus/tren, y Oxford o Stratford Upon Avon estan a 50 mins en bus.

    Podemos acomodar una mujer. Favor de aplicar si tienes 25 años como mínimo, eres energética, alegre, y disfrutas de estar con niños.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get to see what life is like for a British American family in the Cotswolds. From our home you can spend time in the English countryside and explore charming villages and important historical sites.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Erika speaks Spanish fluently and is speaking to our daughter only in Spanish. We would like to host a Spanish speaking lady who can help us create a Spanish speaking environment for our daughter as well as help with the cooking and housework. You would be ideal if you speak Spanish, love cooking, have experience teaching children.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would have your own bedroom and a shared bathroom. The house has WiFi. You would be welcome to join us for breakfast lunch and dinner. We like to cook and eat locally sourced food as often as possible. We would enjoy having you prepare favorite or traditional dishes as well.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our home is located 1 mile away from a village that has several shops, cafes, and a theatre. Oxford, Blenheim Palace, Stratford Upon Avon are all a bus ride away. There are beautiful country walks outside our front door.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 123349427856