Come help me and enjoy organic food and meditation in Prienai, Lithuania



Enregistré comme favori 17 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    Peaceful Long-Term Stay in Rural Place (Very Little Work Involved) - Ideal for People Who Want to De-Stress! Ladies or Couples only

    I've purchased land in a compact rural settlement in my home country Lithuania. I'm living in India but I felt like I should have a place where I could stay in my country as well.

    I've already stayed there for six months last year, and it was an awesome stay because when the fall came, it became absolutely quiet. This place is ideal for meditation as it's surrounded by forests and other greenery.

    This place is ideal for someone who wants to relax form all the busyness of life.

    I'm going to stay in that place from the month of September (2019) till around October; BUT if I manage to get funds to buy a caravan and insulate it, then I (and you too) will be able to stay through the winter months also (otherwise I'm gone to India:)).



    I would like to invite a single female for the time being, as I only have a small hut to share with you. Once I buy a caravan, I would be able to invite more people. Or, if you are a couple, and have your own tent or caravan, you are invited as well up until colder days.

    Work will include taking water from a well located a few minutes away, maybe once or twice a week, depending on how fast it's used up.

    You may need to make food sometimes, if you know how to do it.

    We will be going shopping together, around once a week.

    (We will go on bicycles to the nearest city for such purchases; it's a wonderful drive because we will be going through forests, plus it's a safe area; I've been riding alone for six months, and nobody ever bothered me.

    Also, we may be able to sometimes spend time in the big city (Kaunas); I will show you best places for great clothing, we could go to a cafe, etc.!)

    Helping with minor domestic or land works (nothing physically demanding). Maybe some grass cutting (depending on the weather, and on whether I will be able to fix my lawnmower which I accidentally broke:)).

    Also, if you know anything about electrical works, mechanical things, logo design or filming, you may be able to give me some tips and maybe help out with a few things!

    So as you can see, work is really easy, but you must love rural life and silence, as that's what this place is all about!


    There's an outside toilet but no shower so far. You can shower inside the toilet with a bucket of water, or in a place connected to the hut that I myself constructed. Once the caravan is there, the shower will be available; so that's why I'm not bothering to build any outside shower.


    There are many organic berry bushes to help yourself with though I'm not sure if apples or certain berries are there autumn-time (I will only get to that land in September to check!). The forest is just a few steps away. In fact, this entire settlement is surrounded by forests. All around is beautiful and green, and the area is very peaceful.

    My close neighbor supplies me with organic goat milk/sour milk and cheese, as well as organic eggs! Sometimes they give vegetables too (hopefully soon I will be able to grow my own).

    When we go shopping, we will buy things like yogurts, cottage-cheese, flour, non-fat milk, bananas, some fish and meat (I eat little of both), brown sugar for pancakes, tea, etc.

    I prefer a quiet modest individual who is DEFINITELY not into parties, one-night stands and such things; I'm just a totally opposite individual so we would not get along. We should share similar interests, and my interests are to do with spirituality, writing, and I don't talk a lot; I'm blogging and vlogging very often, so you also have to be happy to spend time on your own too, doing your own thing, whatever it is!

    I have a boyfriend in India so I'm definitely not able to accept any single guys! Only ladies or couples please!

    If we get along, you can stay for as long as you wish! (That is if I'm able to guy that caravan, of course; otherwise the stay is for several months.) I'm a quiet laid-back person who loves to meditate and be mindful in general, so if your personality is not loud and you are interested in genuinely helping when necessary; if you are flexible individual who has experienced such life and doesn't complain about lack of comfort, I think we will have a wonderful time together!


  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Stress-free time, friendship, the experience of rural life of Lithuania and healthy lifestyle (fresh air, lots of forests, bicycle riding, organic local milk and eggs, etc.).

  • Aide


    Doing shopping together, taking water from the well, sometimes cooking, doing minor domestic improvements.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Courant

  • Hébergement


    I live in a small wooden hut, and there's an extra sofa to sleep on.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's a train station 40-minute walk away or 15-minute by bicycle. I will pick you up and drop you off there. There are two convenience shops near the train station. From the train station you can reach anywhere in Lithuania.

    The closest big city is Kaunas, which is around 20-30 mins by train. It has some beautiful sights, including the Kaunas Castle. To get from this place to Vilnius (the capital) would cost around 7 euro by train. To get to Kaunas it's around 1.50 euro.

    If you stay long-term, you will become as though a family member; we could visit the capital and stay for free with my relatives sometimes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 20 hours per week

N° de référence hôte : 118458363798