Need some extra hands around our orchard, meadow and in the gardens in Winterswijk Woold, Holland

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 191 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.02.2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the moment we need someone strong with a hands-on mentality. We have a lot of odd jobs such as clearing terrain, cutting and sawing wood etc. You have to be fit enough to carry things and do physical work and work with machines. So if you are not afraid of dirty hands and wearing boots, this is the place to be!

    We are a couple Ton(51) and Tanja(54), that moved from the city to an old farmhouse. This farmhouse from 1895 is situated on a plot off 1.7 hectare with wood, meadows, orchards and gardens.

    The region of Winterswijk Woold is very attractive, there is wildlife and nature and farmers. You can make nice walks and bikerides. It is near the border with Germany. In 2014, after a few years of renovating and decorating, we opened our holidayhome. This is our business, we are not farmers. In de weekends and holidays we provide self-supporting accomodation for 17 persons. Groups come here for a weekend with friends or family.

    Since cleaning the holidayhome and making beds is a lot of work, maintenance and redesigning of gardens, meadows and orchards is falling behind. We also have 7 sheep.
    Tanja is the handyman and gardener here and you will be working with her. She likes to work with all kinds of people and is broadminded. Her adagium is 'If you can't do it the way it is supposed to, do it the way you can.
    We are not vegetarian but some days we don't eat meat.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very interested in other countries culture. Since we can't travel ourselves at this moment, we would like to hear your stories. We can exchange recepies for tradional food from our countries. Maybe you want to improve your English or learn Dutch.

  • Aide

    Aide

    On our plot of 1.7hectare we have gardens, orchards and meadows which need maintenance. Other work is in de vegetable garden and gardens. Mainly weeding . Our small forest needs maintenance too.In september we need help picking fruit and taking care of fruittrees and bushes. We try to re -use materials and local wood as much as possible. So if you like to work with your hands and create something new from old material and do physical work, this is the place to be.
    On rainy days we do jobs in the accomodation, paint furniture or make jam or pickle, you might help with that too.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan( 5.25m length)with electricity and heating. 1.40 *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ 2.00 m built in bed. Rounded seating and table. Kitchen with fridge.Toilet, shower and meals in the main house. This Caravan stands about 30 meters from the main house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We provide a bike for you, since there is no public transport nearby.Trainstation Winterswijk is 8 km away. Trainstation Bocholt Germany is also nearby, this is a stop for The Flixbus to/from Amsterdam.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 5 days a week












N° de référence hôte : 117366965158