Aménagement paysager, jardinage et entretien dans le Limousin, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 295 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for help from the end of March lots of different projects...Build an outside pizzeria oven, pointing a stone wall, building some rock walls and preparing the garden for summer. contact us early and you won't be disappointed .




    We are Tim and Juliet and have taken early retirement and moved from the UK and have lived in the rural Central/Limousin border region of France since November 2011.
    Although we have had our home here for 13 years and have almost completed the renovation of the house, we have now finished the renovation of the barn, having turned one third of it into a 2 bedroomed gite.
    Tim is of a building background having had his own construction business for many years in the UK (No heavy digging or trenching as we have a digger for that!!) and I was in the catering/hospitality business for over 35 years. We are now doing lots of landscaping and planting having almost a hectre of land of which we are dedicating to a large fruit and veg plot, shrubberies and "lawn".
    We have 2 french black cats, Renee and Henry and 7 laying hens. Over the past years we have had help using this site and hosted some of the most amazing people, from all over the world who have helped turn our dream into the reality it is becoming.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help with gardening, mowing and general maintenance works including helping to landscape the garden, feeding the chickens, collecting the eggs and in the height of summer help in jam making and bottling of fruit. None of it will be really hard work but we are in need of an extra pair of helping hands

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in our home, there are two rooms available, one double with an en suite shower and toilet and the other is a twin bedded room using a shared bathroom. We don't mind hosting a single person or a couple for a week or a fortnight or longer if all works out fine.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The nearest airport is Limoges and stations are Chateauroux or La Souterraine. We would expect you to bring appropriate work clothes and boots, gloves, etc., otherwise everything would be provided.
    You would take meals with us, as part of the family, but not expected to cook unless it was something you wanted to do.
    We are looking for volunteers from April 2017, when the weather is getting warmer, through to the Autumn.
    We are situated in the very rural area bordering the South of the Indre and the Northern Creuse and our nearest towns are La Chatre and Aigurande. We are not far from Nohant, the home of George Sand and this summer
    The area is wonderful for walking, cycling and bird watching and we have bikes which can be borrowed.
    During 2013 ,2014 ,2015 ,2016 we had fabulous experiences with our workawayers and hope to repeat this in 2017, not only did they live with us as a family, they socialised with us as well.
    Our main language in English and we get by reasonably well in French (but not fluent!)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    25 hours max

Emi building a new rockery
Digging gear...
The new rockery with pool...
The rose drenched pagola..
Front entrance to the gite...
The new herb garden
The "young" girls
Fresh eggs
A little bit of R & R
View of the gite from the rockery.
Us!






















N° de référence hôte : 116583235179