1 / 5

Join our family and help us with gardening and learning Spanish and French in Okongo, north of Namibia

  • Enregistré comme favori 16 fois
  • Activité récente: 12 avr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    =================
    Please note availability is only in December to January each year.
    =================

    My name is Maano Shimanda, 32 years old, married with 2 children (boy (2) and girl (5)). We live in Windhoek Namibia, but we are officially from the northern part of Namibia. I love nature and culture and I love meeting new people and learning. We can offer accommodation and food at our northern home, we usually visit in
    December, so we are open to sharing accommodation and food during this time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The northern Namibia is quite interesting, the people there live interesting lives, we are welcome to share our traditional foods, stories and culture. Also interested to teach our language and English. You will enjoy a freeze of our beautiful forest.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a small garden and farm that we would like help with time to time. We will appreciate someone to also help around the house during their stay and play with our little ones, teach them new things and a new language. I also like DIY, so I will be happy to learn something new.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Looking to learn Spanish and French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Separate semi-morden room with a bed and sheets. Welcome to share food with us or buy and cook their own if preferred.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can help drive you to town. We also go to town almost everyday. You will get to meet and talk to village people, get to share and experience their daily roatines.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Very good wifi access

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 115926214732

Photos

Feedback

Typical farm life with our family in Maltahöhe, Namibia
Discover farm life in the western Part of Namibia