Aidez à la construction d'une maison en bottes de paille près d'Exeter, Devon, RU

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 668 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.08.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    767

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi my name is Joe, I'm 33 years old and I am currently working on an eco-building project in a local woodland. The main construction is a large straw bale walled roundhouse that will be used for storage of agricultural equipment. It has reciprocal roof - which looks really cool. I'm really keen to have some workaway people to help out in the garden and with DIY!

    I studied Physics at university and have been a teacher of mathematics for two years. I love to cycle and have done a few trips through Europe - from the UK to Barcelona, to Stockholm, to Montpelier and to Prague! I like juggling, photography, video editing and living in the wilderness!

    We are really looking for people who can problem-solve creatively, and can be independent.
    Hope to see you soon!

    Joe

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The site is in the heart of Devon in the English country side - a lovely place to be and help.
    Learning eco-building techniques - working with wood and clay.
    Learing about geodesic domes.
    Garden and woodland managing.
    and Juggling!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Currently working on the vegetable garden, growing hops and managing the woodland/hedging.
    We normally have some other projects going on: like working on an off grid solar system, converting a van to a camper van and general maintance and upkeep of the straw bale and clay building and green roof.

    Previous help: The main project that we would like help with is the roundhouse store with green roof - it is building using wood from the woodland we planted, local clay and any recycled building materials that we can find. We would currently love help finishing building and rendering the straw bale walls of the store using clay render. We are also putting in the doors and timber floor in which takes some work! The store is in a woodland so we would also like help managing the woodland and collecting firewood. There is a large vegetable patch if you like gardening and chickens to look after. There is lots to do and learn - the place is really inspirational!
    We are really looking for people who have done a bit of building before, can problem solve creatively, can be independent and enjoy living in the great outdoors (even when it gets a little cold!)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation may vary depending on the time of year but basically we have a few sleeping rooms free so there is plenty of space! Please ask me when you contact me!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Lots of great hiking opportunities on Dartmoor. The sea is just 2 miles away. The Exe estuary is beautiful. There is lots to do!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week. But flexible!





























N° de référence hôte : 115493468413