Come and help us on our waterfront hobby farm while enjoying Australian culture in Ashby, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.04.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are on a hobby farm in Ashby Heights, NSW, 10 minutes from Maclean, 20 Minutes from Yamba. We are in our late 30's and have a 13 year old son living with us as well as a small dog and a cat. We have a 19 year old daughter who has left home and occasionally visits. The property is waterfront with an inground pool and just over 4 acres, we grow vegetables to eat and to sell at our roadside stall. Strictly non smoking.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Workawayers can learn about gardening, vegetarian and vegan cooking, Australian culture, we often have interesting projects we are working on, I also do furniture restoration, sewing and clothing design, study languages and education support.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with planting and weeding gardens, occassional carpentry projects, cleaning, Vietnamese language practice & general maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    German: Débutant
    Vietnamese: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The bedroom that Workawayers will stay in has just been renovated and is shown in the photo's, there are 2 sets of French doors that lead out to the veranda, where there is a BBQ and bar fridge, which you can use if you want to cook meat, meat is not allowed in the house. We eat vegetarian and vegan food, we are good cooks and have a beautiful vegetarian kitchen as shown in the photo's. It is a very comfortable nice house with an inground pool and a small boat ramp.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Workawayers are welcome to use the pool, we also have a boat ramp and workawayers are welcome to use our canoe. There is a pub 5 minute drive away in Harwood and a lovely general store that does takeaway food 5 minutes drive away in Chatsworth Island. Maclean is 10 minutes away where there are shops, cafes & pubs. There are beautiful beaches 20 minutes drive away in Yamba and Iluka is about 30 minutes drive away. We have Netflix, Stan, Nintendo Wii, a games room, books, DVD's etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 113764757728