Give us a hand with animals and daily life in the peaceful countryside of Senon, France

Country

France

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Evelyne and am living with my 2 children in a very peaceful area, at the French countryside, 30minutes away from the border of Luxembourg. We are living in an ancient manor-type house surrounded by a beautiful garden. Many animals are part of the family: 4 horses, a dog, cats, chickens, fish living in a pond in the garden. Horses are my passion: we have 4 of them, boxes and a sand riding area close to the house. We are living a life close to nature, using no pesticides in our flower and vegetables garden.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a former French teacher I can offer French lessons: we can exchange about French language but also about French general culture and history! I am also bi-lingual in German, so if you want I could also offer German lessons.
    If you are interested in horses you will be able to learn a lot about them as they are part of our everyday life. If you are an experienced rider you will be able to ride several times a week. There is a sand area behind the house for dressage training. The house is surrounded by beautiful countryside: if you like going for hacks you can spend hours on horseback.
    The area around my village is very rich in historic aspects: we are close to the battlefields from WWI.
    Furthermore, the country of Luxembourg is only 30 minutes away and offers a lot of multicultural aspects as well as a nice nightlife if you like going out on weekends.
    If you care for animals, love the peaceful life at the countryside and are interested in arts and culture, our place is perfect for you.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am used to manage a lot of different types of work but do also need help, especially with daily life and general maintenance in and around the house.

    My days are very busy as I do also rent some rooms of the house as a B and B. I am running the b and b on my own. I will only need your help for taking care of the private house, the animals and gardening.

    The help I need includes everyday home tasks such as hoovering, help with the cooking or doing the laundry. Around the house the work requested would be cutting the lawn, watering the flowers or work in the vegetables garden. There is also always some general maintenance in and around the house to do. In winter some help will be needed to chop the wood for example.

    A little help with our families horses is also welcome: mucking out the stables or maintaining the sand area clean for example. The other animals such as the cats or the chickens also need to be cared about.

    In oder to be a reliable help you need to be fit, not bothering about being outside in every weather and respecting animals. The working hours may vary: as we work with animals there can always be unexpected events.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am willing to learn new languages.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have a room on your own with an ensuite bathroom. You are free to use our kitchen aswell as our washing machines for your laundry. I do cook fresh and healthy food everyday for my children so I can also cook for you. You'll be free to enjoy your meal on your own or you are welcome to share evening meals with us 2 times a week if you wish so. Internet connection is also available.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your time off you can either enjoy the beautiful surroundings by bike, or go hiking or horse riding.
    A visit of the cities nearby would be interesting: Luxembourg, Verdun, Metz and Nancy.
    There are a lot of nature activities as well as water actives such as kayaking or fishing.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    you can use the home wifi. it is only switched off at night. there is also 4g and a wired internet connection available.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    you can park your camper van in our garden.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    we are willing to accept any pets. dogs must be children friendly and not chasing our cats or horses.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 111181658217