Last minute

Christoph & Amy

  • Autriche & Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Bulgaria - du Nov 2023 au Déc 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    LAST MINUTE UPDATE: If anybody needs help in or around Sofia, Bulgaria from 26th of November until around 10th of December, we are available and motivated!

    Hey everybody! We are Amy & Chris, a German/Austrian couple.
    We plan to travel the world in the next few months/years and connect with locals all over the world.
    Workaway is part of our journeys for 7 years now and we want to have more of this amazing adventures, awesome people, things to learn and great food to taste.

    Amy is a very talented Artist and has a lot of experience in all kinds of building jobs or jobs around the house. She is a passionate gardener as well, especially with indoor plants. She is also very good with animals of all kinds, so farming work is hers as well. Also experienced in hospitality due to work in a Hostel and Mountain Hut in Germany & Bulgaria.

    Chris works as a landscaper/gardener for over 10 years now and is experienced in a lot of other handy jobs. The last years he also got a lot of experience through various jobs in Tourism & Hospitality in Israel, Bulgaria & Germany.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture

    montrer plus
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Would love to learn Italian, Spanish or Czech. I speak a lot of phrases in all of this languages but can't have a real conversation.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We can work with tools and can do pretty much everything around the house and garden, if we have not done it yet we will learn it fast.

    Amy grew up next to a farm, where she learned caring for animals like horses, sheeps, goats and various pets. She also achieved restoration skills, living in an old house back in Germany and transforming an elderly home to a hostel in Norway. Part of the house in Germany she renovated herself which included laying the floor, covering and painting the walls and solving problems with wet walls and so on. She also repaired and renovated old dressers and kitchenettes to rather upcycle than to throw away.

    Chris is a very experienced gardener and landscaper, having his own company in Vienna for 6 years, being specialised on rooftop gardens but also all other kinds of gardening.
    In the last few years, mainly thanks to workaway he gained a lot of skills in working with Mediterranean plants, especially with the pruning of olive trees.
    He has already worked in a Guesthouse in Israel and a mountain hut in the alps, so he got an introduction into tourism and facility management of an old mountain hut.

    Chris: "Don't want to sound arrogant, but I am the best gardener you will ever have =P "

  • Âge

    31 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial




Photos concours