Sophie

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Greece
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Bubbly, friendly 21 year old female with childcare experience in a variety of settings.

    About me

    I love art, music and sport and getting involved in just about anything.

    From my profile pictures you will be able to tell I adore travelling! I’ve been fortunate enough to see lots of the world from Europe to Asia to America and I love meeting new people and exploring new cultures and lifestyles.

    I am mainly looking for childcare jobs as I love working with kids and really enjoy aiding their creativity, development and helping them have fun!

    Experience
    I’m an undergraduate at the University of Bristol and am one year away from completing my degree in Childhood Studies. This has enabled me to not only gain childcare experience but have studied children's behaviours and development as part of my studies.

    I have worked at a children summer camp which involved activities such as art, sports and various games to keep kids happy and active. This role has developed my confidence in working with children aged between 4 and 12 and involved looking after multiple kids at the same time single-handedly. For over a year I have volunteered at the Bristol Royal Hospital for Children where I have put on weekly workshops and played with sick children and their siblings. I have also volunteered for a charity which supports families with children who have life debilitating illnesses. I acted as a family support volunteer and visited the family twice weekly to act as a big sister which meant playing games, helping them with their homework and taking them on trips to the park and other local settings

    Please send me a message if you have any questions :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Fitness
    Randonnée
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
    Dev. personnel
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Travail associatif
    Langues
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a very artsy person meaning I love to draw, paint and do anything creative. That includes singing, dancing, acting and watching musicals or countless Disney movies!

    Whilst I'm not the best at sport, I am more than happy to be running around the garden kicking a football around or playing basketball!

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pescatarian

Amis

Photos

Feedback