Johannes

Origine: Allemagne

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.12.2019 - 31.01.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    I am a friendly and open-minded person. I am rather calm and I love cooking, hiking, acroyoga, Klimbing, board games...
    I am easy-going and I don't mind to do almost any kind of work.
    After I graduated from school I did my community service (1year) in an living and working community for disabled. Instead of joining the Army. Afterwards I started my apprenticeship to become a plumber, heating mechanic, gas fitter and drainlayer. (In Germany all this professions are unified.) I was working for almost 2 yers after my apprenticeship before I started traveling.
    During my travel through Asia including Hawaii and New Zealand I was working in different jobs. I learned a lot about different cultures and about my self. I also had the changses to learn about "new" religions and beliefs. I am Christian but very interested into spirituality of any kind and environmental stuff, since we can not live with out a healthy environment.
    The earth doesn't need us. In the end it doesn't care. It’s us needing a human friendly earth/environment. So all this is maybe more about self preservation?

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a fully trained plumber, heating mechanic, gas fitter and drainlayer. With work experience from Germany, Hawaii and New Zealand.
    I was a volunteer in an Champhill Comunity in Ireland looking after people with special needs. And Afterwars I was working in a similar Community for 6 month back in Germany.
    In my volunteering year and afterword I learned how to wind children and grown-ups, how to handle children with challenging behaviours and more.
    I have got a few skills and experience in repairing Bikes, gardening and farming.
    I am able to do any work needed in a household (cooking, baking, cleaning, washing, sewing...)
    In Korea I was volunteering in a hostel for 3 month and I replaced the Hostel Manager while she was on a 2 weeks Holiday. So I am familiar with any kind of work which is need to be done and taken care of in a hostel.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    german

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I prefer to have a vegetarian or vegan diet

Photos

Feedback