Rosy & Henry

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    à la maison

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Italy - du Oct 2022 au Déc 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    We are Rosy and Henry, a mature couple currently on sabbatical from our regular work as teacher and artist based in Edinburgh. We are passionate about the arts and until recently, we managed an arts and well-being studio where art and basket making were taught, music, drama, dance rehearsals and events took place and Pilates and yoga were practised. Henry plays mbira and we both love West African percussion, drumming and dance. We are fast walkers, keen cyclists, happy gardeners, enthusiastic vegetarian/vegan cooks, and novice yogis. In recent years, we have hosted many workawayers, been active workawayers ourselves and have enjoyed many wonderful cultural exchanges. Now, we are ready for new challenges and adventures and eager to travel again. As we are both creative, practical and have a lifetime's worth of various skills, we can turn our hands to most tasks. Since we are keen to improve our Italian, Italy would be our destination of choice. However, we would consider other locations depending on the experiences and opportunities these would provide.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Musique
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Dev. personnel

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Art - painting & craft
    Arts Festival set-up/management
    Cooking (vegetarian/vegan) & bread making
    Decorating & Interior design
    Gardening
    Home maintenance/makeovers
    House & cat sitting
    Language teaching- English & beginner level Italian
    Music - guitar, mbira, percussion & hand drumming

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We would be happy to teach both English and Scots and are eager to develop greater confidence and fluency in speaking Italian.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    59 & 59

  • Nationalité

    Scottish

  • Autres infos...

    We would be particularly interested in being involved in projects which are committed to achieving some of the sustainable development goals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian/vegan

Feedback



Amis

Feedback