Rafał

  • Japon
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Poland
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Aspiring visual artist, I grew up in Japan and I've been living in the US, Japan and Europe for the past years. My subscription was expired and I just recently reactivated my workaway subscription, motivated by inspiring experiences and people I've met through the WA community in the past :)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Entretien général

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    • Trilingual with native fluency in Japanese and Portuguese.

    • Familiar working on fast paced environments, with people from different cultures and backgrounds.

    • Ability to operate DSLR cameras, lighting and photo touch up skills.

    • Ability to operate video cameras, directing and editing skills.

    I'm very enthusiastic to help you with my photography and video skills for your archive/marketing plans, in my recent projects I've worked with Het Nederlandse Rode Kruis for a fundraising, a model agency in Amsterdam, social media planning as an intern in a Los Angeles based website, and social media management and content creation for a Brazilian travel company. I have experience covering events like the São Paulo Fashion Week and the Tokyo Game Show. My last indie short was featured in an Austrian film festival (www.behance.net/gallery/28565379/-Rabbit-And-Me), one of my biggest passion is filmmaking.

    Last year I shot a performance act in a beach in Denmark to raise awareness of NBS (Nature Based Solutions), asking for reduction of the discharge of environmentally harmful substances into the North Sea.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm studying polish, and I can teach japanese/english

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    36

  • Nationalité

    japanese/brazilian

  • Autres infos...

    I don't have experience in building or gardening aside from helping my family, but am willing to do my best for your projects and your team! I have experience in manual labour and heavy lifting work in Japanese factories, I started at age 16 when my family moved to an industrial zone, I worked at a car plant and learned how to perform detailed operations using industrial controllers and tools like soldering irons. I also have done seasonal shifts at a "bentō" factory (japanese-style packed lunch).

    When I went back to Japan on my own I wanted to go as far from the industrial areas as I could lol and closer to the nature, so I moved to Okinawa, a tropical island in the East China Sea between Taiwan and Japan's mainland, where I worked for 1 year as a preschool teacher. I was responsible for a group of 12 kids in a class of 24, aged 4-5. I had no idea it was going to be such a great experience and I still keep in touch with some of the parents and coworkers. I've also volunteered with elderly care in Japan when I was 16, and worked as a travel photographer/videographer in Mexico in 2012.

    I want to challenge myself with photography and filmmaking, and I will love to collaborate on your projects with content creation! (e.g maintaining and updating web sites, managing social media accounts, editorials, photoshoots, short films, vlogs, and also experimental or personal projects for the purposes of archiving, storytelling, online marketing, or just for the joy of experimenting and creating art!)

    I'm deeply into slavic culture and history, but because of my work contacts in Japan I was mostly in western countries, I've been to 21 countries, but only 3 slavic countries yet, PL, CZ and UA. My dream would be to settle somewhere in PL someday :) I've seen many japanese artists leave life in Japan for Poland, and I totally relate to them. And I relate a lot with Polish culture, for some reason more than with other countries I've been to. During lockdown I've binge watched everything I could find from Poland with eng subtitles, from old movies to netflix to stand-ups. I've watched videos on youtube like "Why I left California for Poland" and relate to all of them in some way. I've lived in Cali for a long time and love the west coast, but I'd rather return to PL than to California too. When I was younger I got in touch with polish games and the books of Andrzej Sapkowski, when I lived in Chicago I got a glimpse of the people and the food. To travel Poland has always been on the top of my bucket list.


    instagram.com/rafal.irie/

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback