Paula

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    I retired after teaching ESL (English as a Second Language) for 41 years to college and middle school students. What is most enjoyable about teaching foreign students is the opportunity to learn something about their culture and customs. Now that I have retired, I would like to help out in any way I can.
    This was my fourth time going to Morocco, and my third time as a volunteer.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching ESL, TOEFL, English, basic literacy, baking. I have taught at the college level as well as in NYC middle schools, and have also worked with special needs children.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Âge

    72

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I am not a smoker or drinker. I am allergic to cats and dogs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Penicillin, shellfish, jalapeño peppers, cats, dogs, excessive cigarette smoke

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No shellfish, No jalapeño or spicy red pepper

Feedback


Amis

Feedback