Katarina

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Turkey
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello :)

    I am Nina and I am from Serbia and the UK but I was born and raised in the UAE. I am currently moving around after deciding to end my university studies in the UK. I studied Spanish and International Relations; I also picked up German as an extra class during my studies and cultivated my skills while workaway-ing in Austria for 3 months last year. I am now trying to live intuitively and learn as much as I can as I work towards my dream of an off-grid-tiny-house-permaculture-farm project.

    Being out in Nature, especially hiking, is truly important to me and brings me happiness and peace. I am an active person and will almost always choose being outside instead of inside, especially when it is sunny. I love outdoor work and anything with animals or the earth; I enjoy manual labour and physical things. I consider myself to be a warm and curious person who is always eager to learn. I want to go on adventures, meet new people, understand more about myself and experience the world around me.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a hardworking, and dedicated person; I firmly believe that if you are going to do something you should do it as well as you can and I try to apply this to all areas of my life.
    I have a good amount of experience now with animals: cows, goats, sheep, chickens, pigs, horses. I love this work :)
    I have experience with gardening and garden tools.
    I have a lot of experience with seed sowing and plant care/maintenance (I worked in a greenhouse sowing and caring for microgreens for two months)
    I gladly do wood furniture renovation (sanding , oiling, painting); I love to bring new life to old furniture.
    Wood skills:
    I can use a motor saw to cut wood. I can use a large knife to clean tree branches for firewood. I can use a jigsaw and feel confident I could learn to use most power tools. I can use an axe to chop wood (basic skills). (I know the principles of how to use a chainsaw but I have no experience - I would love to do this work and develop real chainsaw skills)
    I am particularly good with cleaning work.
    I have done art and craft throughout my life and would help with painting work.
    Food is a great passion of mine and I consider myself a good cook; I went vegan when I was 14 and have made all my own food since then.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Serbian: Débutant

  • Âge

    21

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian but I will eat anything people make for me :)

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback