• Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Voir tout
  • Description

    *** IMPORTANT: I will provide you with a negative covid test upon request. Please don't ask me for any other personal health information, proof of vaccination nor health pass. It's a personal matter and should be none of your concern. Thank you for understanding.***

    Hi! Thanks for reading my profile! I'm Milton, originally from Ecuador but raised in Northern Italy. I'm an English teacher and a handy person passionate about languages, music and sustainable living.
    Currently I'm in Northern Italy.

    Brief bio. In 2016, after quitting my job in a customer service position, I began traveling extensively eager to discover new countries and cultures, but mostly to challenge and get to know myself more. I first moved to London where I lived for a year, working in the service industry. This experience taught a lot about high level customer service but also how to live/survive in a hostel:) With time I understood that the busy London life wasn't for me though. That's when I first started using Workaway, traveling first to Costa Rica and then around Europe for about 9 months: it was a life changing experience! I had the chance to meet amazing people and to be involved in some unique and meaningful projects. I learned new life and professional skills that I later used to applied for a new job and I discovered my passion for woodworking and manual jobs in general. Inspired by my traveling I moved back to Italy, to Florence this time, where I have been living for about three years except for 5 months of volunteering with Workaway and Woof in 2018. My latest job positions included working as an Italian cooking instructor for a private school, and as a receptionist and general maintenance worker for an American art college.

    UPDATES In July 2020, I enrolled in a TEFL course and received my ESL teacher certificate. I'm so happy and excited to start this new career. At the moment I'm interested in opportunities involving teaching English as a second language, but I'm also open to other opportunities where I can develop my interpersonal, organizational and leadership skills.
    As I said, I have experience in general maintenance tasks and woodworking, and I would be very happy to help with that as well: I really enjoy repairing things and making new ones with my own hands, specially with recycled materials.
    In 2021 I completed an e-commerce course, and I studied topics such as setting up and managing an online store/website in WordPress, keywords researching and SEO content writing, and digital image editing. I keep studying on my own while working on my personal projects, and I would love to help you setting up or manage your website and social media.

    I have a strong work ethic and I embrace the Workaway community's values: you can be sure that I will do my best to contribute to your project whether I stay with you for a few days or a few months.
    In November 2019 I was awarded Workawayer of the month. Please read my interview to know more about me.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    English teaching
    As a certified ESL teacher I would love to be involved in language teaching projects and further my skills by practicing with students of different ages and levels.
    I also speak Italian and Spanish fluently, and I can help you with practicing them.

    I have experience as a handyman, and with carpentry and wood renovation. I'm familiar with manual and power tools, such as the power drill, circular saw, jigsaw, cross-cut saw. I can help you to renovate and paint walls and I'm also familiar with the preparation and use of concrete. I'm able to do non-extensive plumbing and electrical jobs as well.

    Video editing/making
    I'm passionate about video making and shooting interviews, I'm still learning though. I like to collect video stories of people during my trips and edit them myself. I have a basic knowledge of Adobe Premier and Illustrator. I would like to keep improving these skills and help you with video editing/making projects. Feel free to watch this video I posted

    Cooking class
    I was an Italian cooking instructor for a few months, teaching people how to make traditional Italian pasta. The tools you need are very basic but It's a very fun experience and I would love to teach you or help you to organize a pasta making course.

    I have an extensive experience, over 10 years, in the service industry working as a waiter and barista, and lately as a receptionist as well. I am happy to take care of your guests doing check-ins/outs, giving information or providing them with a great dining experience.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge


  • Nationalité

    Ecuador / Italy

  • Autres infos...

    I love playing music!! I have been playing the guitar since I was 14 years old. If you have a piano, a guitar or an ukulele it's a plus! I'm happy to play and sing in public and bring people together.
    I would love to get involved in artistic or craft projects: I have good manual skills and I also like to sketch from time to time. I love to be surrounded by creative people in general. At the moment I'm learning watercolor painting too.
    In 2018 I produced and hosted a bilingual ( English and Italian) web radio program of 4 episodes, about the international community of Florence. Here is one episode
    Along the years I have become more and more aware of my environmental impact which I try to minimize by reducing the use of disposable materials, by repairing broken items and by buying second hand products when possible.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial