Michael

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Facebook verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi, My name is Michael Valentine, but most people call me Mike. I am a 27-year-old former high school mathematics teacher, soccer coach, and community center program, supervisor. I quit my job to explore the world, deepen my understanding of the world around me, and learn more about myself, as I pursue my true passion. I have a Bachelor's degree in mathematics and education and I'm currently working on my master's at Stony Brook University. I am an easy-going, respectful, responsible, empathetic, open-minded, and active individual looking for a cultural experience and to become part of a family. In exchange, I can offer general childcare help, mentoring, homeschooling, tutoring in math, science, and/or English.

    I've lived on Long Island, in New York my whole life, and I most enjoy spending time with my family, the beach, swimming, soccer, tennis, snowboarding, helping others, working with kids, and learning and exploring new things. I have many interests including sustainable living, mindfulness, protecting the environment, living a healthy lifestyle, education, science, and of course, mathematics. My most esteemed core values are family, leadership, mentorship, respect, growth, curiosity, learning, creativity, grit, happiness, empathy, and fun.

    I would love to engage in a cultural exchange where I would be able to "become a part" of a family. My goal is to completely immerse myself in other cultures to learn and grow as an individual. I also want to share my own culture, philosophies, and life story with others. Helping others is what I do best. I would be more than happy to help the whole family learn and perfect their English, as it is my native tongue. Additionally, I have no problem doing my fair share of work around the house as well. I may not be the most experienced cook, but I have a few recipes up my sleeve. I am a fast learner and can help with other tasks as well. I believe that regular everyday conversations and spending time doing fun things together are most effective in language and cultural learning.

    Teaching and mentoring kids of all ages are what I do best. I spend a lot of my time around kids of all ages and run multiple youth programs through my local community center including mixed-age dodgeball, summer sports camps, a peer leadership group, after-school hangout, and many others. If possible, I would be interested in volunteering some time at a local school, youth football club, or community center. I would also consider doing an internship with anyone willing to teach me about their career.

    I am vaccinated against Covid-19 and have received a booster dose in December 2021.

    Please contact me if you have any interest in having me as a guest or if you have any questions! I'm looking forward to hearing from you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Films et télé
    Vidéographie
    Photographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Coaching
    Teaching
    Mentoring
    Leadership
    Mathematics
    Football
    Helping others
    Native language: English (C2 fluency)
    Creative

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Willing to teach high level english skills (English is my first language) in exchange for some practice in other languages.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    28

  • Autres infos...

    fully covid-vaccinated

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No, but I try not to eat too much meat, as it is unhealthy.

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback