Miki

  • Japon
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Canada - du Sep 2021 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Thanks for checking my profile! I am a 27-year-old Japanese woman who loves nature and foods. I am hardworking, independent, and thoughtful.

    In my childhood, I lived in Boston, Chicago, Singapore and Tokyo, which I presume it made my personality diverse and adaptive.
    I went to high school in Austin, Texas with an exchange program.
    My major in university in Tokyo was Science Politics whereas I spent most of time learning Spanish and Italian.
    I love traveling since I was in university. (Japan is consisted of 47 prefectures and I’ve been to 37 of those!) I was backpacking in South America and Europe all by myself although I became close with many travelers from all over the world which I believe is the perks of traveling alone:) After a visit to Patagonia back in 2017, I’ve fascinated by the beauty of nature and became obsessed with mountains. Now I often go to Japan Alps for hiking and I'd love to explore other mountains around the world.

    After graduated from university, I started working as a corporate sales at one of the biggest banks in Japan for a year. Soon after, I figured it was not for me to climb a corporate ladder for the rest of my life so I made a decision to work freelance.
    Since then, I mainly work as an interpreter in the fields of finance and I sometimes work/volunteer part-time at B&Bs or other places near mountains only for summer season so that I can go hiking almost everyday!

    Now, as I am stepping in my late-20s, I happen to think I should explore the world again and ponder how I would like to spend my life after 30s, which is why I applied for Working Holiday Visa in Canada and joined Workaway. I am looking forward to seeing the path I will take within a year.

    ***What I like doing in my free time***
    - Cooking
    - Stitching
    - Trekking
    - Photography

    ***Previous Experience as a Workawayer***
    - Housekeeping (making beds/cleaning)
    - Picking vegetables (carrots/potatoes/parsley/garlics)
    - Painting
    - Babysitting (3-year-old girl)
    - Feeding animals
    - Cooking

    ***Language***
    - Japanese (Native)
    - English (Fluent) *Lived in English-speaking countries for 6yrs.
    - Spanish (Intermediate)
    - Dutch (Beginner)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Degree: Bachelor of Science Politics
    Previous occupation: Corporate Sales (at bank)/Business Development/Interpreter
    Language: Japanese (Native)/English (Fluent)/Spanish (Intermediate)
    Soft skills: Communication/Problem solving/Adaptability/Logical Thinking/Respect & Support

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    27

  • Nationalité

    Japan

  • Autres infos...

    My driving experience is very poor so please do not expect me to drive.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I prefer pescatarian diet.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback