Mark & Penny

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    We are Mark and Penny, a married couple with one adult son (away at university). We have recently reduced our work commitments and are planning to spend more time travelling –we’re ready to “see the world”. We are active and physically fit. We like to work hard and see the results of our efforts.
    We love to explore – new places, activities, people, history, culture - and to experience and learn new things and new skills. We believe that the best way to experience a new place or culture is to interact with local residents, not by being a tourist staying in a hotel. This is why we are excited about the Workaway exchange. Our desire is to truly get to know a place through personal contact with people who live there.
    Our interests are multiple and varied, but are largely focused on outdoor activities. We love to explore on bicycles, hike, ski, sea kayak. Other interests include photography, cooking, and household projects and renovations. We are not experienced gardeners, but are very interested in learning more about gardening / sustainable farming. We have limited language skills other than English, but would love to learn more.
    Mark is a geologist and has spent his career managing environmental and engineering projects as a consultant and Penny has a degree in graphic design with a career in the printing industry.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have a broad set of skills that could be useful to Workaway hosts. We have been homeowners for over 25 years and have completed several renovation, remodeling, landscaping, and yard and building maintenance projects on our properties. We have moderate to strong skills in many aspects of such projects, such as carpentry, plumbing, finish work (plaster, paint, refinishing floors, etc.). We have experience with a wide variety of hand tools and power tools. Mark is a problem solver and a “handyman” and likes to fix and repair things and build new projects. Penny is an artist and likes to design and redecorate. We have both had dogs since childhood, and regularly take care of dogs in our home for friends and family.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Âge

    59 & 56

  • Nationalité

    USA

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback