Elizabeth & Ike

Origine: États-Unis & Norvège

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte duo

  • ...

    Destinations

    États-Unis

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.03.2019 - 18.06.2020

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Explorer

  • Notre statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hello there, our names are Lizzy and Ike and we are traveling together! Lizzy is from Colorado and Ike is from Norway. We both graduated from the University of Colorado at Boulder!

    Lizzy just returned from Thailand and has been teaching English to children at primary schools for the past 2 years. She loves working with kids, teaching, arts and crafts, cooking, helping others, spending time outdoors, reading, and hiking. She has worked as a babysitter, waitress, tutor, teacher, zip-line/ropes course guide, and in several marketing positions from her business degree.

    Ike has been living in Colorado for the past 7 years working as a waiter, barista, student, and in multiple environmental engineering positions. He holds a degree for Environmental Engineering and is interested in sustainable projects, construction, and renewable energy. Ike loves to cook, camp, read, fish, play board games, create art, listen to music, and travel.

    We are very excited to begin this journey together! We are both very relaxed and happy people that would be content volunteering just about anywhere! Cheers!

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    (Lizzy)
    - business-related skills (advertising/marketing/management)
    - website development and digital design
    - teaching
    - cooking
    - communication
    - working with children
    - manual labor
    - public speaking
    - ropes course and zip line guide experience
    - art
    -driving (I have an international driving license)

    (Ike)
    - cooking
    - barista
    - Microsoft Office
    - team building
    - water and wastewater engineering
    - renewable energy design
    - data analysis and management
    - technical communication
    - project management
    - project budgeting
    - project scheduling and environmental regulations

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian bokmål: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Thai: Débutant

  • Âge

    25 & 27

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Lizzy is allergic to gluten (anything with wheat and white flour- mostly breads and noodles)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Lizzy cannot eat gluten (anything with wheat and white flour- mostly breads and noodles). She is gluten sensitive is okay if she eats a couple bites of something, but cannot eat a full piece of bread or pasta.

Photos

Feedback