• États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
ID verified

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm in Italy near Rome, let me know if you want to meet up!

  • Description

    **please do NOT message me with requests for childcare**

    Hi! I'm Chelsea. I finished my undergraduate degree in engineering, and I want to pursue a master's, after traveling the world a bit. I have been traveling and doing Workaways (mostly farms) since September 2023. I'm from Minnesota, USA, where we have a hobby farm with bees, chickens, fruit trees, and a vegetable garden. I love DIY projects like knitting, spinning, tapping maple trees for syrup, growing mushrooms, and baking sourdough. I LOVE food, especially if it's home grown! Therefore I like cooking and baking too.

    I love traveling to places off the beaten path to experience new cultures, cities, and nature. I hike and bike, but not very fast :D. I can speak Mandarin, some French, a bit of German, and English of course. I love learning languages because I love talking to people!

    So, hi! 你好!Bonjour! Hallo! I hope to hear from you!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Soin des plantes
    Activités en plein air
    Cuisine et alimentation
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Chinois (mandarin): Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  


    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Since my family has a hobby farm in Minnesota, I can do a lot of gardening/farm stuff. At my workaways I have helped with construction projects (like building an adobe roof, digging a pond).

    I can do general gardening, weeding, tree care etc. I can drive an ATV and tractor. I also have a driver's license and an international driver's permit.

    I've helped my dad with our beehives for years! Super comfortable with bees. We've made beeswax candles, hand cream, and soap too.

    We had egg chickens and meat chickens, and I butchered all our meat chickens. (Would probably need to watch some YouTube tutorials before doing it again, it's been a while).

    I am a pretty good cook and baker! (And I love food. Huge passion of mine is eating!) Canning, fermenting, and preserving stuff is all super cool to me.

    A big hobby of mine is fiber arts, like knitting and crocheting. A friend and I acquired some raw fleece from a sheep and picked, scoured, carded, combed the fleece, spun it on a spinning wheel into yarn, dyed it with foraged dyestuff, and knitted it into hats! I knit lots of socks and hats.

    Basically I love making things and I love to learn!

  • Âge


  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial