Katherine

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Kat and I am 21 from the United States. I am currently studying Computer Science at my university, and I have spent the past 3 years teaching young kids math, reading, and computer programming. I have always loved to travel ever since I was little and I have currently been to 15 countries.

    When I was 17 I decided to leave my high school and live in Germany for a year before I went to university. That experience truly put me well outside of my comfort zone. I have always been motivated by curiosity and new experiences. Even as a child just starting out to travel, there was nothing that could compare to the rush I felt when visiting a new place. Whether it's trying a new food or doing my best to learn a language, being surrounded by unfamiliarity is where I feel my happiest and where I thrive. During that year in Germany, I learned so much about myself and other cultures that it truly ignited a spark that made me want to travel as much as I could.

    I love meeting new people and seeing new places. I am a very positive and energetic person with a bit of a chaotic traveling style. I love nature, hiking, and getting lost in a good book or a good conversation. And I cannot wait to meet you and get started on my next adventure :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Hey! I am Kat, I am 21 and a native English speaker from Texas. I have taught English for 4 years now and I also have my TEFL Certification. I would love to help out anyone who has questions regarding English or who just wants to practice and have conversations! I used to live in Germany so I can speak German, but I haven't recently so I feel like I have lost a lot of my speaking capabilities. I have also studied both Spanish and French in school but I am still very much a beginner. I would love to learn any language, even just basic phrases and words :)

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Most of my skills stem from the technical side and involve my work experience. I've worked a lot with young children, both as a nanny and as an early child tutor in both math and reading. I am an English native speaker and I am proficient in German. In school I study computer science so I have a lot of experience with coding languages/programming as well as technology in general.

    When it comes to physical labor, my father has a .25 acre garden and is one of the best handymen I have ever met in my life. He can build almost anything and fix anything. I spent the majority of my childhood outdoors with him so I have the basic building experience as well as rototilling, digging, planting, clearing, and other gardening skills.

    Whatever I am not yet experienced in, I cant wait to learn :)

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I love to hike and bake, they are two of my main hobbies and I love trying and sharing recipes with others. I am also an avid reader so I spend a lot of time with my nose in a book. I am a big coffee drinker and usually highly caffeinated and I do have a competitive streak so I love card games and board games.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Tequilla

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Amis

Photos

Feedback