Karina & Seamus

  • Lituanie & Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    We are Karina and Seamus, a couple living London that recently graduated from university (Karina studied Aviation Management and Seamus - Tourism and Events Management) and now we are ready to go travelling and exploring various cultures and learning new languages! We are motivated to get new experiences whilst meeting locals and doing our best to help you out with your daily chores or even big projects!

    We are experienced travellers with a passion for sports, cooking and art! Our aim is to Scuba dive along the Mexican coast line all the way down to Belize, possibly even further! We want to live and work with a variety of people on the way, learning and discovering new ideas, finding new hobbies and developing a range of skills! We can offer you our help in various fields as we are very well-rounded! Even if we're not experienced in some things, we still are quick learners.

    Can't wait to meet you!

    P.S. if anyone concerned we are double vaccinated!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Éco-projets
    Projets artistiques
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Jardinage
    Travail associatif

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
    S’occuper des animaux
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Karina:

    Since an early age I have been watching and helping my dad building sauna and our own house in Lithuania starting from things like painting walls finishing with carpentry installation. After finishing school I moved to the UK for studies. While studying I always worked as a chef and had a 2d job so I can get more experience - Event Operations Assistant at Imperial College. I also worked with international kids who were learning English at a private boarding school - Harrow School. After my degree lockdown was implemented, I became self employed and developed my own pet sitting brand. I developed my skills and have certificates in dog training and canine communication, I now also have a wide range of clients all over London.

    In regards to my hobbies I do pottery, tennis, photography, volleyball, kickboxing, bouldering, guitar playing and many more....


    Seamus:

    Between school and university I have worked on many building projects including house conversions, electronics, plastering, painting and decorating. Since I started my degree, I have become an events manager involved in all aspects throughout the event process, working in marketing, HR, sales, problem solving and production. I have developed my career choices to focus towards sport events, to learn and adapt my management style to best suit this industry! I have worked at many sporting events within rugby, hockey and golf and participate within the sports regularly.

    Finally, both of us are fond of cooking as well as baking and generally we are really good at it! Despite Karina used to work as a chef in two of the Gordon Ramsay restaurants in the past, Seamus, being an amateur, can boast his creativity and great cooking skills that are just as good!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We are interested in learning Spanish and Karina can teach you Russian

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    23 & 26

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback