Kate

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Pérou

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hello! I'm Kate. I am a vibrant, optimistic, serene yet silly young woman seeking all of what life has to offer.

    I dream of traveling the world. Living and working with locals on sustainable projects. I don't take Mother Earth for granted and I am dedicated to doing my part in showing my appreciation and care for nature throughout my travels.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a lot of travel experience, which has shaped me into a very adaptable individual.

    I have volunteered with grassroots organizations, which expanded my knowledge about sustainable agriculture. As well as how communities can work towards food sovereingty. Though I still have a lot to learn!

    My dad builds and renovates houses for a living, so I have picked up some handy construction knowledge and skills along the way.

    I am a very capable cook. I especially love to cook meals for others. I am good at organizing spaces and love to tidy up around me in that way. Happy to do any sort of housekeeping. I am adept with common technology and could offer help within that realm as well.

    I have formal education in communication studies as well as sustainable justice. Most of my formal work experience has been in customer service positions.

    Most importantly, I am energetic and eager to learn. I pick up things quickly, especially with hands on learning. I have a strong work ethic and great interpersonal skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Sign language (American): Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I would love to stay somewhere that hosts multiple workawayers at a time!

    Given the opportunity, I'd be interested in a solo or team project to tackle during my stay.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback