Sebastiaan

Origine: Pays-Bas

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Albanie, Allemagne, Bosnie-Herzégovine, Croatie, Espagne, France, Grèce, Italie, Monténégro, Pays-Bas ... more

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    01.02.2021 - 31.12.2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Discover new people, locations and work experiences.
    Love to create new things with others.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Vidéographie

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My main job has always been in hospitality, working in different positions in different hotels in Amsterdam. I have 4 years of management experience.
    The thing I love the most about this job is the social aspect, getting to now a lot of people from different ages, nationalities and cultures.

    As a hobby I love making photo and video content, but I'm not a professional (yet ;)) I also like kickboxing and yoga, in which I have a few years of experience.

    Traveling and being on the road is one of the best things there is for me. I love having new experiences, meet new friends and learn new jobs. This is freedom for me.

    I'm not a trained handyman, but can definitely say that I have a good functioning set of brains that will help me to learn quickly and enable me to be independent in a job.

    Other work experiences during my travels in Australia (2017/2018) are; on an apple farm picking apples with a cherry-picker and doing all kinds of jobs, on a vineyard doing general jobs, on a massive grain factory for maintenance, working 2 different restaurants as a waiter and bartender.

    Recently I have been helping my parents a lot who have just bought an old farm in France, there are several building (and breaking stuff down) jobs. Also cutting wood, putting up fences, maintenance on walls, working in the vegetable garden. I even helped out on an Escargot (snails) farm nearby.

    I can say that I'm a social, open minded and friendly person, easy to be around with. I love good food (mainly vegan or vegetarian), and can cook a pretty good meal.
    I do like to take some personal time and space from time-to-time.
    I will mainly be traveling in my self-build campervan, which can provide this space for me when needed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I would love to develop my Spanish to a higher level, and after French and Italian. I can support teaching Dutch or English.

  • Âge

    35

  • Autres infos...

    Since I recently build my own campervan (with help), my dream is to travel all of southern and south east Europe all the way to Greece. And the year after all the Scandinavian countries. Let's see how far I can make it :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan of vegetarian preferred (fish sometimes, but no meat!)

Photos

Feedback