Jolie

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Amis (25)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Nature hikes, learning new things, cooking nutritious foods, teaching, cultural exchanges, community involvement, sustainability, living a happy life! ...

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Greece - du Aoû 2022 au Sep 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! I'm Jolie and I'm a 24-year-old travel, food and culture enthusiast.
    I graduated from uni with a bachelors of science in Human Physiology studying the mechanical, physical, and biochemical functions that determine the health of an individual.
    I am passionate about health and had always wanted to go down the medical school route. However, in recent years I've become more interested in nutrition/food science especially with the rising global hunger crisis.
    Now, I want to engage with NGOs and humanitarian organizations that align with the UN's Sustainable Developmental Goals.

    I've worked many oddball jobs since graduating from uni and moving to Japan last year (2020). I've worked in hospitality (hostels, hotels), food customer service (pizza restaurant, bartending), teaching English as a freelancer and in after-school programs, teaching cooking and fitness classes, babysitting, etc.

    I enjoy learning new things and keeping an open-mind.

    My current goal right now is to let go of fear, create lasting connections with people, discover different cultures and hidden gems across the world -- all while documenting it along the way (through writing, videos and photos!)

    I'm genuinely open to anything! I love to communicate and get to know people from all over :)
    Send a message if you feel so inclined, or DM me on instagram!

    https://www.instagram.com/jolieyuki/

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Creativity:
    I enjoy being creative! I've done Japanese calligraphy and various art projects in the past. From making coffee cups and bowls in ceramics class in high school to making origami shadow boxes for an Art Gala.

    Cooking:
    I'm an avid homecook. I love tasting different cuisines and trying new recipes. Growing up in a Western household with Japanese influences (I'm half Japanese), I ate and learned to cook a lot of Japanese and South Asian-style dishes. Thai curries, Vietnamese Banh mi sandwiches, makizushi (type of rolled sushi), Singapore rice noodles, etc.
    I've also recently learned how to make bread and pastas from scratch.

    Teaching and tutoring:
    I have experience in tutoring and teaching children, teens, and adults! I was a peer tutor in college for English, Japanese, Anatomy and Human Physiology classes. I have also been teaching in Japan for the past year and a half as a freelancer and through an international English school for preschool and elementary school children.

    Customer service:
    As a hotel receptionist in Kyoto, Japan, I was responsible for checking in guests, making reservations, supplying guests with amenities, cleaning and answering questions.

    Tech:
    Python 3 (basic knowledge)
    Microsoft excel (advanced knowledge)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Teaching English and learning Japanese

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Amis

Photos

Feedback

Ce workawayer n’a toujours pas reçu de feedback.