Johanna

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

  • Description

    My name is Johanna and I am 19 years old. I would describe myself as a very open-minded and quite adventurous person that is very interested in other languages and cultures. It is one of my biggest desires to discover as much of the world as possible and my first time staying abroad alone was in 2016.
    In the beginning of 2020 I spent some weeks backpacking in Asia where I had the chance to stay at two workaway-places in Myanmar. I really enjoyed that experience and realized how much I like discovering the "real" country and people living there instead of being "just" a normal tourist.
    Due to the pandemic and therefore limited possibility to travel very far I'd like to discover different places in Europe right now.
    I hope to find nice hosts and other volunteers that share my interest for new people and cultures. See you soon!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Politique/justice sociale
    Culture
    Histoire
    Dev. personnel
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Right now, I am working in a bakery where I sell the products, interact with customers, clean a lot, organize the different work processes, etc.
    I used to tutor kids, especially in English as my language skills are pretty good, mainly because I stayed some time abroad in Ireland. Besides that I volunteered in a primary school twice a week for several months where children with special behavior and a difficult background are taught. I supervised them during the lessons, did projects with them and generally was there to spend time with them.
    I am also familiar with public work as I promoted and supported an organization fighting extreme poverty and sexism (especially in African countries). In addition to that I worked in a restaurant for some time as a waitress.
    In Myanmar I did two workaways, one was in a monastery school where we taught children and spent time with them after class. The second one was in a Buddhist meditation centre where we learned a lot about Buddhism and did gardening/building projects.
    This autumn I spent two months at a permaculture farm in Sweden where the work mainly consisted of taking care of the farm animals, helping in the kitchen and doing different (building) projects to improve the farm. Furthermore the hosts taught us a lot about the principles of permaculture, waste management, etc.
    I like spending time with people and that is why I would like to work somewhere with others. Generally, I am open to different work places and tasks as I would like to make new experiences and collect new skills.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach English (very advanced), and Spanish (basic-intermediate). Furthermore I am always interested in learning the local language

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    20

  • Autres infos...

    My interests mainly concern things like languages, cultures, history, animals.
    I am very passionate about values like equality, democracy, tolerance, etc.
    Also very important to me is the environment and its conservation which is why I support sustainable projects/living and principles like permaculture/organic gardening.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegan

Feedback

Amis

Feedback