gothai

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi
    I'm Judy.. and come from the South Coast UK, adjacent to an ancient National Park called The New Forest and close to the sea.
    I started out volunteering years ago as a WWOOfer around Australia,New Zealand, Asia, and UK. Currently I am a gardener for a few people on a weekly basis, together with volunteering at a local community gardening project. So for the time being would only be availabe for short periods during the summer (longer come winter).
    I'm comfortable looking after farm animals if needed and have been involved in dog rescue work in Thailand and India, I also often dog sit as a volunteer or for family and friends.
    With gardening I believe in.
    : growing organically where possible
    : maintaining good ground conditioning (ie a good
    compost heaps etc)
    : keeping our earth (our Giai) stress free.
    : being at one with the earth and a love of nature
    I'm happy to
    : sow, pot up, prick out, prune and plant on etc
    : weed, water, light strim, scrub removal, coppice
    : generally keeping areas weed free and tidy......basically anything to do with the land.

    With dogs I have been involved at dog rescues in India and Thailand and have seen the rough side and the good side of animal rescue and where the facilities are nothing like those in the UK but much better for the dogs than being on the streets.
    I am also on the register with the Cinnamon Trust (for people who can no longer walk their pets or are recovering hospitalisation).

    I'm happy to undertake other things too such as
    : household help. ie be an extra pair of hands
    : babysit, shop, drive etc
    : simple (only) cooking

    Although a more mature helper, I am proactive, work hard and can get a fair bit done. I often know and see what needs doing, but will always confer with the host first of course.

    I love being sociable, have a good sense of humour, love tackling any challenges but I am equally happy working solo as I usually get immersed in what I'm doing.
    I still enjoy going to music festivals, and get along well with any and all age groups.

    NB:
    I have current HepA, Typh, Tetanus jabs and Trv Ins

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Mostly covered above I think.

  • Âge

    72

  • Autres infos...

    Happy to drive most vehicles. Auto or manual
    Recent volunteering: Xmas dog/housesit. Rural Sussex via Workaway
    2 animal/ housesits Warmwell, Dorset Jan & Feb 2022 via HelpX (previous host several times)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback