Teresa

  • Espagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amis (2)

Profil relié à

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Iceland - du Aoû 2021 au Aoû 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I am a simple woman searching for new experiences, for learning new jobs and working on a new situations s. For me , sharing life with nature and animals is essential in my life. I run an orchard at home that provides my daughter and I with vegetables for the entire year, so I have some knowledge about it. I am very interested in learning about livestock management, farm work or how to run a tourist business, because I have the dream of establishing a familiar sustainable farm with tourist accommodation.

    I am 54 years old and I worked as a Secondary School teacher, but now I am on leave because I would want to have another work experience, connect with nature and learn skills that I am very interested in. I am not really interested in travelling, but in working, learning and sharing another way of life. And this is the reason why I would want to stay a long period of time in the same place.

    I am a true nature lover, I love hiking, climbing, riding horses and skiing. I am adventurous , always willing to face a new challenge. I am a passionate reader and I like sharing nice conversations with people.

    I don't mind getting my hands dirty and working hard. I live in the countryside and I am in charge of a big garden so I know that work can be tough and the work is generally never-ending, but for me it's rewarding.

    I am a very independent woman, with a lot of initiative and energy. I consider myself as a really hard-worker and cheerful person, very easy going that empathize easily with people.

    My personality is calm, respectful, and open to know other people and their different life approaches. I love sharing experiences and knowledge with nice people who also respect nature and try to live in harmony with Earth.
    And besides, my yoga and meditation practice is very important to me, something that I would love to share with other people.

    I am also a skilled cook, traditional and innovative. I can cook for a lot of people and share with you all my knowledge about Spanish cuisine. I love cooking and sharing delicious meals with friends!!

    I have previous experience volunteering in farms in France and Mongolia and it has been an awesome and intense experience. Recently I have been working for two months on a farm in the Italian Alps. There I have learnt to milk goats with machine and by hand, I’ve been responsible for taking a herd of 80 goats to graze, and also I am able to milk cows by machine. I´ve been in charge of mucking and feeding cows and goats with hay.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have a big green garden in which I cultivate vegetables for the whole year and I am able to do any task related to gardening.
    I am passionate about horses and we have been riding them for many years.
    I am a good cook, I am used to cook for a lot of people and I enjoy doing it. I love trying new dishes and sharing my knowledge with people.
    I am vinyasa yoga instructor.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    It is not my principal goal, but it would be nice to help people to learn Spanish. I like learning new languages!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    56

  • Autres infos...

    I like hard work and I don´t need comforts, I am searching for another way of life, more simple, sustainable, and in contact with nature. I like physical work, I really care about the job we do, I put attention to details and I am fast learner.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I like all kind of food.

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback