Annabell

  • Allemagne
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Iceland
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! My name is Annabell. I am a student living in Germany who loves nature, quiet, music, books and kind people.
    Well, this puts it rather simply but these are the essentials that I always can rely on to feel happy and content. I really enjoy peaceful surroundings but I can also adapt quite quickly to anything else. I can appear as a bit of a shy person at first, but once I get to know the people around me I love to make them laugh and have a good chat. As I am studying to became a primary school teacher, I really like working with children and believe in the power of education as a means to building a bright, sustainable future. Sometimes I tend to overthink but I am working on that, because nothing makes life easier than accepting whatever might come next.
    I have some experience with living abroad, as I have travelled to quite a few countries already and have lived in Tbilisi, Georgia for one year in my life, where I worked as a volunteer at a local school. I come from a part of Germany that is just next to Poland and the Czech Republic. I have a huge interest in all European countries, especially Eastern Europe and Scandinavia, and the different ways of life and think that living in a country for some time is a much more valuable experience than a touristic one. I think that I am a reliable, social and gentle person that likes a balance between having people around and having some peace and quiet to recharge. I enjoy learning languages, spending time in nature, doing yoga, cooking and baking, listening to and making music and learning new things: handicrafts, working creatively, experiencing other cultures or simply gaining new knowledge about stuff - I really can be interested in anything if I want to.
    I hope to meet new friendly people and get to know their culture, maybe spend some time in nature and discover magical places, and simply broaden my horizons by being a help in your project. (:

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Nature
    Yoga / bien-être
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Musique
    Photographie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Culture
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Pratique des langues
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am studying to become a primary school teacher, so I am interested in and enjoy working with children. My main subject is English, I can speak it and am learning how to teach it. German is my mother tongue and I have also some experience as a foreign language assistent in German classes in the school I worked in while living in Tbilisi, there I worked with older and younger students. I also have basic knowledge in French and studied it together with English for one year at University before changing my subject to teaching.
    While I still went to school I did some babysitting with smaller children and am open to learn more about it, for it was quite some time ago.
    I have some experience in working in customer service as I have worked as part of the staff in an opera house looking after the guests. I also did some smaller internships: at the art apartment of a museum, in a medical practice at the reception, several internships in primary schools. At University I had a course about singing with primary school children and I can play the piano, the flute and the recorder.
    I have basic knowledge about gardening but I would love to learn more about that and am absolutely open to do it if someone shows me what has to be done! The same goes for working with animals or doing manual crafts.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Georgian: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'd love to practice speaking English, to freshen up my French and to learn just about any language of the country I'm visiting. I can help you with learning some German if you want.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    22

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm a vegetarian.

Feedback

Amis

Feedback