Ella

  • France
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Building and construction, sustainable architecture, natural building materials, earth construction, animal care, gardening, good conversations with people

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Ella, I'm 28, and I'm from Helsinki, Finland. I am currently living in Finland and working as an architect. In the past years I've been waiting for a moment to travel somewhere far for a few months. The upcoming winter finally seemed possible so I arranged my journey to California to start at the very end of the year 2021. I am hoping to meet new, interesting people and in the best scenario, learn a thing or two about sustainable construction.

    I consider myself quite social but also like contemplating on my own. I love exploring new things but also appreciate the many good things and people in my life. I value kindness and empathy in life and also good humour! I love live music, dancing and good conversations with people. I also like a good campfire and roasting a meal for dinner in the forest. There's nothing better than waking up in the forest and preparing a sweet cup of coffee in the fire in the morning!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Arts du spectacle
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Éco-projets
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    In my studies of architecture I've taken part in a wood construction workshops. I know how to use the machines for treating wood and I know basic principles in wood construction. I specialized in my master's studies of architecture in circular economy applied to the construction sector. I am especially interested in reuse and recycling of building parts. I would love to learn more about construction with natural building materials! My aim is to increase my hands-on skills - I am ready to get my hands dirty!

    I also know how to paint and draw. That is something I can teach but I'm always willing to learn more. I mostly work with watercolours.

    I'm also interested in gardening and growing your own vegetables. I love cooking vegetarian food and trying out new recipes. I also love animals and would love to work on things that have something to do with animal-care.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I can teach Finnish and French and deepen my knowledge in English!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    29

  • Autres infos...

    Nothing wins a good conversation with somebody over a glass of wine or a mug of tea. I love campfires and coziness as well as swimming in crystal clear waters. Hiking up a mountain is something I dream about. I also love bikepacking!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Pescatarian

Feedback

Amis

Photos

Feedback