Dan

Origine: États-Unis

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Colombie, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexique, Nicaragua, République dominicaine, Équateur

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    29.07.2020 - 29.05.2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage


    I am currently in Colombia waiting for the Ecuador land border to re-open and exploring this incredible country!

  • Description

    ¡Hola, soy Dan!

    This year, I left my life in NYC and embarked on a solo, 40,000km motorcycle journey from Brooklyn, NY to Ushuaia, Argentina. Aside from making it to the end of the road, my mission for the trip is to stop and spend meaningful time at places along the way: learning Spanish and diving deeper into the "true" cultures of Latin America. So far, I have travelled through the U.S., Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Colombia.

    (Read more about my trip & mission here: bit.ly/moto-south)

    Gaining perspective through travel and the service of others is a guiding principle in my life. I believe that being able to truly empathize and understand one another is the single thread holding together many disparate cultures across the world, but it requires intentional practice and purposeful study. I've found that working/volunteering is one of the best ways to do this!

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Although my professional background is in business management, marketing, and software development, I am equally happy working with my hands and getting dirty (in whatever that means for your business)! I have done WorkAways focused on business consulting and web development, but also coffee farming and home construction!

    ***What skills specifically?***

    Intermediate Spanish, web development, digital marketing (SEO/PPC), social media (fb, twitter, instagram), photography, video production, sales, waiting tables, customer service, home construction / general maintenance.

    ***How can I help you?***

    - Mind your business. Whether it is hands on improvement or managing in your absence.

    - Customer experience. Better understand how others think about your business along every step of the way.

    - Getting Social. Look holistically at all online social media channels and create a plan to optimize and standardize your communication. I can take professional photographs of your rooms/building/products and help you showcase them on all your platforms.

    - Making it tick. Identify areas for improvement on your day-to-day operations, while helping your business to reduce cost and improve efficiencies.

    - Win hearts and minds. Find innovative ways to win customers, retain fans, and increase conversion rates. I can also write copy describing your business and products (in English) that will help attract and retain customers.

    - Your place online. I can help to update your current website and make it mobile friendly or build you a brand spanking new one.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    25

  • Autres infos...

    I am currently on a solo motorcycle trip from Brooklyn, NY to Ushuaia, Argentina. A major mission of my trip is to "go deeper" by stopping and spending meaningful time to work and stay at locations along the way. I hope to be able to leverage this community in doing so and helping out!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      No

Photos

Feedback