Colleen & Tom

  • États-Unis
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Ecuador - du Avr 2023 au Mai 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello! Our names are Colleen and Tom, and we are both 30 years old, and are spending 7 months traveling around South America to experience new cultures and help out at different workaways! A little bit about us:

    Colleen: I have a Master's Degree in Environmental Science, and spent the past 5 years working as a science teacher as well as Human Resources for a Ski Resort. I have intermediate Spanish skills, and improving my Spanish is a huge goal of my travels. I lived for two years in a sustainability co-op with 30 other people, and loving living with diverse groups of people and learning from them. I am happy doing any sort of work from hostel reception, teaching, gardening, building, animal care and really anything else!

    Tom: I am a Mechanical Engineer and am not afraid to work hard and get down and dirty. I have experience as a car mechanic and doing home consturction, and would love to work at a hostel, farm, garden or building project. I love to learn, so even if I do not have the skills, I am eager to learn something new and jump in to help!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'aventure
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Dev. durable
    Animaux de compagnie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan
    Événements/vie sociale
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    A big goal of travelling around South America is to become fluent in Spanish. We both have a solid base, but would like to work on our abilities as much as possible.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Entretien général
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Colleen: Hotel reception, Human Resources, teaching, animal care, gardening, some cooking, sustainable living, rock climbing instruction, leave no trace education.

    Tom: Mechanics, building, construction, electrical work, problem solving, computer programming, rock climbing instruction.

  • Âge

    31 & 30

  • Autres infos...

    We love to spend time outside rock climbing, trail running and exploring. Love reading and playing cards with other people and helping around the kitchen. We love animals and are always excited to learn about a different culture and lifestyle. We are relaxed, friendly people and excited to meet you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial