Carl

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is carl and I'm 39 yrs old. I have a background in IT and teaching and learning. For the past 20 years I have been raising my wonderful daughter Faith on my own as a single father butshe has recently decided to move out on her own leaving me without a family to provide for!

    During the recent COVID lockdowns I was unemployed and had time to re-evaluate what I think is important in life. I have fallen out of love with my profession and want to try something new. What really interests me is living healthily and within nature in a sustainable way so anything permaculture, DIY, off-grid and anything technical that might aid this.

    I am hard-working, love variety, love a challenge, love meeting interesting people and going to interesting places. I am not much of a creative but I have a deep appreciation of music, film and the arts.

    I also have a passion and a background for passing on knowledge to others (you wouldn't work in education for the money)! I grow all my own fruit and veg in my tiny back garden but would love to do more. My dream is to one day soon have my own piece of land in Bulgaria where I can work to live, be self sufficient and be unencumbered by the pressures modern life in the UK.

    I love to keep fit. I run regularly and am crazy enough to do the Wim Hof method every day!

    I would sincerily love to find somewhere where I can help and learn at the same time whilst experiencing another culture and different perspectives.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Sports d’hiver
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Pratique des langues
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am an IT Technician primarily. I am proficient in all areas of MS Windows, Windows Server, networks, WiFi, cabling, PC repair and maintainence, software deployment, online safety, filtering,, procurement and much more. If I don't know it, I can usually learn pretty quickly.
    I have good customer services skills, most of my jobs have been customer facing.
    Whilst working as an IT Technician in education I was used in the classroom as a teaching assistant in many subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, Geography and History which I really enjoyed. I have run school trips to various places. Once I took a class to compete in a competition where they had to build and programme their own robot to compete against other schools and we won!

    Outside of work I LOVE to garden. I have a large area in my garden devoted to feeding me all year round and I can grow most things that are suited to the UK climate. I am also a good DIYer, its very rare I need help. I have my own dog, Mowgli and am good with animals generally.

    I have a full, clean UK driving licence and full criminal record background check certificate for working with children or vulnerable adults.

    I can fish, cook, clean and pretty much anthing domestically as I have been a single parent for many years.

    I am very amenable to most tasks, i think its good to add new strings to your bow.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am a fluent English speaker and would be willing to help others learn as best I can. I would also love to learn Bulgarian.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    40

  • Autres infos...

    I love being outdoors. I own a kayak and regularly use it on camping trips on my local river. I play 7-a-side football (pre-COVID) twice a week, snooker and golf. I run a lot, at least 4 times a week and I also use the Wim Hof method (breath work and lots of cold showers) to stay in shape mentally.
    I like watching documentaries on youtube and playing xbox when I have absolutely nothing else to do!
    My favourite band is Radiohead and my football team is Liverpool.
    I also like tinkering with electronics and have recently started learning how to use an Arduino.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback

Amis

Feedback