• Australie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hiking, finding waterfalls, or hanging out by water, lakes, rivers or the ocean!
    Playing sports
    Meditation (I want to get more into this)
    Personal Development

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Costa Rica - du Nov 2021 au Fév 2022
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi all!!

    I am super interested in a language exchange!

    Helping others to reach their goals and milestones brings me great joy and happiness... Supporting families is what i have been doing for the last 10 years, working in daycares as an Early Childhood Educator and in private homes as a Nanny raising babies and toddlers.

    I love learning about other cultures, and more recently i have started to feel a real pull to have a closer connection with the land, the sky, the sea, and the rivers and lakes, the forests and mountains. I am finding myself more drawn to Mother Earth and nature, I want to learn more about how I can work with and not against her.

    Sports, hiking, snowboarding and active recreational activities bring me great joy.
    I am currently teaching myself how to crochet, and also teaching myself how to draw.

    The thing that motivates me is the journey of finding my purpose...

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Dev. personnel
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Pratique des langues

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aider à la maison
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I have been an Early Childhood Educator and Nanny for the last 10 years working with children from the age of 0-3years old.
    I have excellent communication skills.
    I am loving, caring, understanding and patient.
    I work very well in a team environment and have a can do attitude.
    I also am able once given instruction to work on my own.
    I follow instructions and tasks well.
    I work best with a schedule or routine in place.

    I grew up on a small farm, so I am no stranger to physical labour, things such as:
    - Carting hay and heavy lifting.
    - Raking leaves.
    - Mowing lawns.
    - Digging holes (so many holes)
    - Mixing and pouring concrete.
    - Changing flat tires on cars.
    - Very basic building, measure twice cut once I think is the rule ;)

    I'm sure there are many other things I did too, cannot think of them now but i'm sure they would come to me when needed.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    I enjoy learning new skills, especially things that take time and challenge me.

    I enjoy journalling.
    I enjoy yoga.
    I enjoy reading.
    I enjoy conversations with people from different cultures and countries.
    I loveeee attending sound baths, singing circles and ceremonies.
    I'm super interested in plant medicine healing/health benefits.
    I like going for walks and listening to podcasts.
    I enjoy cooking, I am not great at it and definitely need recipes... But when I have a whole day to do it and the kitchen space to do it, I really enjoy it. (I think my favourite thing is to make veggie stock from my vegetable scraps so i'm not wasting any food!)
    I love going on hikes with my friends.

    I am happy to do things alone, but most of the time i prefer company when I am doing activities, I like to share experiences with others and gain their perspective on things too.

    I love life, I love living and I love learning.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cats, dogs, apples, hazelnuts, cherries,

    • Régime alimentaire spécial