blairandtyson

Origine: Canada

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...

    Destinations

    Argentine, Belize, Bolivie, Brésil, Chili, Colombie, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama, Philippines, Pérou, Uruguay, Vietnam, Équateur

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    19.10.2019 - 30.06.2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are an enthusiastic, open-minded, and outgoing couple from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. We are currently on a year-long trip and would like to do workaway placements along the way to learn more about local culture, meet new people, and give a helping hand where needed.

    We are both native English speaking teachers. Tyson is a teacher with extensive English teaching experience including 2 years teaching English as as second language in South Korea. He was most recently teaching adult-education. Blair teaches kids aged 11-14 how to use woodworking tools and machines to make beginner level wood crafts.

    -Both of us are able-bodied and have basic construction experience including painting, dry-walling, framing, detailed finishing work, and repair work. We are skilled working with hand tools and power tools.

    -We enjoy working with children of all ages as well as adults and senior citizens.

    -We both enjoy the outdoors including hiking, swimming, surfing, and gardening.

    -Tyson has built and installed wine cellars professionally, done framing and construction on small guesthouses, decks, and docks, completed landscaping projects and owned a professional residential painting business.

    -Tyson enjoys singing and playing guitar (cover songs and originals) and Blair is learning to play ukulele

    -Both of us have worked in the retail sales and restaurant industry as a waiter/waitress.

    - Blair really enjoys gardening and is happy to do lawn and garden maintenance.

    -We both have international driver's licenses. Tyson has owned a motor scooter and also has motorcycle experience from driving through Vietnam.

    -Tyson also has PADI advanced open-water diving certification.

    Thanks for looking at our profile! Please contact us if you think we would be a good fit for you.

  • Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Teaching, carpentry, general maintenance, musician, surfing, scuba diving, gardening, cooking, cleaning, sharing ideas, kind, friendly

  • Langues parlées

    English

  • Âge

    32 & 29

  • Nationalité

    Canadian

  • Autres infos...

    .

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Photos

Enjoying the freezing cold Canadian winter in our city of Winnipeg
Performing in Budapest
Jaipur, India
Painting the bottle house in Goa with lyme whitewash
Hanging out with Badul and Rahul, the awesome chefs at our workaway in Goa.
Helping with English classes in Laos
Blair teaching in Laos
Building a custom bed in Thailand
Completed bed/sofa/coffee table
Preparing to make "perogies" for our hosts in Laos
Teaching our hosts to make "perogies" in Laos

Feedback