Benjamin

  • Norvège
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Amis (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    I'm currently in Bergen, Norway. I'm daydreaming about traveling the country, doing something meaningful. I'm a freelancer photographer. I recently bought a car and I converted it to a camper

  • Description

    I'm a seeking, curious and adventures person from Norway. Since I was very young I've always had two strong desires, both to be close to nature and express myself in different mediums of art.
    I studied fine art and photography in Norway. I found especially photography and painting rewarding.
    Later I studied Filmmaking in Prague, which took me on a journey from Prague to London, then Hong Kong, and then back again. My main work of interest has been as a cinematographer (director of photography). But I have also done photography, both for clients and just for my own passion.
    I grew up in a hiking loving family; it didn't take long before I had experienced both sleeping outside under the stars, and going full day hikes, deep into wild.
    My father taught me to love the life on the road, jumping on a plane without knowing where to sleep the same night. He showed me the joy of meeting new people, cultures and places and to treasure these moments.
    For long I worked within the oil and gas industry. Both at platforms/ships in the north sea, and on gas processing plants and oil refineries on land. It was never my passion to work at these places, but I needed sorely money, and the market was tough. Even entry-level jobs.
    I have been living in London for a few months now, and I want a change. Working within the creative field can be tough, and especially as a freelancers.
    Now I would like to do something meaningful. Help someone else and become acquainted with a new place and become your friend. I want to shift my focus on something other than myself.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Cyclisme
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    General skills:
    - I know many skills as a woodsman. I know how to cut trees, collect and dry fire wood. Cutting and trimming woods and fields using different tools as chainsaw, wood chipper, axe, land mower and grass/twig trimmer
    - I know how to operate ATV's
    - I have done tours in both English and Norwegian on industrial worksites
    - I got a free-diving certificate. I'm an avid swimmer. I know CPR and general life saving in water
    - I have a passion for cooking. My desserts and spicy hot chocolate are my specialties
    - I love children. I got three nieces ranging from 5 - 15 + three nephews 1-13. I like to think that I'm their favorite uncle. I also partook in an activity group for kids aged 8-9, where I had to be in charge for 10-15 kids.
    - I got an interest in farming, I have worked on traditional acequia system in Southern Spain. I got experience planting trees and bushes. Making simple fences, building composts. Working and caring for chickens and their surroundings. My mother is a botanist and grew up on a farm. She taught me a lot, but I would love to learn a lot more
    - I really love animals. I was a care taker for a dog for two weeks. He was ill and I had to treat wounds and give medicine. I also had a great Pyrenees growing up (50 kilos) and several cats. I wish to work more with horses, my knowledges is limited, but I wish to grow it.
    - I can do basic carpentry and builds. I have assisted my father building wooden/concrete steps, fences, a small house foundation, a wooden platform with concrete pillars and much more
    - I got a small wooden row boat I take care of. I do surface treatment of it, polish and then varnish it


    My art and business skills:
    - I can photograph pretty much anything. I can teach you about photography and photo editing
    - The same goes for filmmaking/videography/editing
    - I got a good eye for aesthetics
    - I can help you with social media, basic strategy for you as a self-employed
    - I can teach you English and Norwegian

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Âge

    31

  • Nationalité

    Norwegian

  • Autres infos...

    I'm positive and hard working. Artistic, spiritual and down to earth
    I'm looking forward to meet you =)

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Sea food

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I do not eat meat

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback